We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lyndene Guest House
Ranked #550 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My teenage daughter and I stayed for one night in November and had picked the Lyndene because of the good reviews on trip advisor. We werent disappointed, from the moment we arrived, Pat and Ges were lovely and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The Lyndene is in a really good location between south and central and situated on a quiet road, so its lovely and quiet at night. Our room was spotless and cosy and the breakfast in the morning was first class. We hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for the review, Pleased you had such a good day at Strictly and it was worth the wait.Look forward to seeing you again. Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Don't do reviews however I'll make an exception for Gez and Pat. My 3 day stay was excellent. As I'm a senior citizen, Lyndene was in a quiet area,the breakfasts really good (not everybody cooks sausages properly but Pat does).Room comfortable and Gez helpful with luggage. When I visit Blackpool next Lyndene gets my custom. Dave P

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for the review, we are pleased you did and that it was a pleasure to look after you. look forward to the next time. Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Myself and my youngest daughter spend the weekend in Blackpool. Stayed at the Lyndene, couldn't have asked for more. Geraint and Pat are such lovely people and so attentive. Breakfast fab and the free parking brilliant. Excellent location and a great time had.
My daughter wants to move in!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Catrin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for the review, so glad you both had such a good time and we shall look forward to seeing you again. Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

we had three nights at the lyndene and found Gez the perfect host a proper geezer so very helpful , top of the shop breakfast with a good selection, Pat a very very nice lady the couple make a winning team, we had a family room which gave us two plenty of space and at 17+stone I needed it and that is why I found the ablutions a bit to small as the sink was to near the wc for me to shave in comfort. my fault for being to big around the middle,
Thank you Gaz & Pat for being so helpful, Kind Regards Roy&Virginia.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roy692013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for the review, it was a pleasure to look after the both of you,hope you enjoyed it enough to come and see us again. Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed for one night on October half term. Loved the family room with the linking bedroom, good location short trip on the tram to get to the tower. Lovely quite street. Good service , booked late so got a discount on the room! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabella201276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for the review,Happy children means happy parents, so glad you enjoyed it. Look forward to seeing you again. Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

A wonderful guest house, so convenient for the sea front, and quiet.
It was spotlessly clean, immaculate furnishings, it was obvious a lot of thought and love had gone into making it a very comfortable stay.
Gez and Pat were perfect hosts. Gez went out of his way to help friends of ours find suitable accommodation with disabled facilities. Nothing was too much trouble, and smiling throughout, we couldn't have done it without him.
The breakfast was fantastic...10 out of 10, top marks Pat.
A lovely guest house with a warm family atmosphere, will definitely return one day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ros b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure to look after you both, and that I could be of some help to your friends. Hope they had a good weekend too. Look forward to seeing you again. Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

the lyndene is a lovley hotel rooms are spotlessly clean and well equipped off the sea front so very quiet at night. the breakfast was the BEST iv ever had in eny hotel it kept uss going all day pat & kes are the perfect hosts would highly recomend the hotel to eney one, and i look foreward to my next stay with them

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 543pauldobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for the review,so glad you both had such a good time with us here and that we made you feel so welcome. Hope to see you again. Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Guest House

Address: 37 Crystal Road | South shore, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #550 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £19 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyndene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lyndene guest house in Blackpool is a family run 4 star guest house south shore, with enviromental award and Welcome to Excellence. Ideally situated in a quiet location inbetween south and central pier, yet only two minutes walk from Blackpool Promenade where you can be in the centre of Blackpool or at the Pleasure Beach.If you want Quality and value for money accomadation in Blackpool then we are for you, with every room being en-suite with tea and coffee facilities, Flat screen digital tv's, orthopaedic bed's, Egyptian cotton sheet's,new up to date decor. Fresh homemade breakfast that you won't beat ANYWHERE in Blackpool. Our aim is to provide all our guests with a standard of service and accommadation which we would expect for ourselves. Pat is a fully qualified Chef so you can be assured that the food is great. And last but not least FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Lyndene Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing