We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPOTLESSLY CLEAN & FRIENDLY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lyndene Guest House
Ranked #420 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SPOTLESSLY CLEAN & FRIENDLY”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just back from a long weekend at Blackpool. Chose Lyndene Guest House because of the very good reviews on trip advisor. The Guest House was spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed, friendly and helpful couple and nothing was too much trouble for them. Excellent breakfast. Would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay there. Keep up the good work and see you next time we are in Blackpool. Pete & Irene

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for the review. Hopefully it won't be 10yrs before we see you again and it was a pleasure to be your host for the weekend. Look forward to the next time Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
30
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Very comfortable room. Guest house is situated in a very nice quiet location, with an excellent hearty breakfast served by a very friendly couple. We were very well looked after during our two night stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review. So glad you both had such a great time with us and look forward to seeing you again. Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My teenage daughter and I stayed for one night in November and had picked the Lyndene because of the good reviews on trip advisor. We werent disappointed, from the moment we arrived, Pat and Ges were lovely and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The Lyndene is in a really good location between south and central and situated on a quiet road, so its lovely and quiet at night. Our room was spotless and cosy and the breakfast in the morning was first class. We hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for the review, Pleased you had such a good day at Strictly and it was worth the wait.Look forward to seeing you again. Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Don't do reviews however I'll make an exception for Gez and Pat. My 3 day stay was excellent. As I'm a senior citizen, Lyndene was in a quiet area,the breakfasts really good (not everybody cooks sausages properly but Pat does).Room comfortable and Gez helpful with luggage. When I visit Blackpool next Lyndene gets my custom. Dave P

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for the review, we are pleased you did and that it was a pleasure to look after you. look forward to the next time. Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Myself and my youngest daughter spend the weekend in Blackpool. Stayed at the Lyndene, couldn't have asked for more. Geraint and Pat are such lovely people and so attentive. Breakfast fab and the free parking brilliant. Excellent location and a great time had.
My daughter wants to move in!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Catrin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for the review, so glad you both had such a good time and we shall look forward to seeing you again. Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

we had three nights at the lyndene and found Gez the perfect host a proper geezer so very helpful , top of the shop breakfast with a good selection, Pat a very very nice lady the couple make a winning team, we had a family room which gave us two plenty of space and at 17+stone I needed it and that is why I found the ablutions a bit to small as the sink was to near the wc for me to shave in comfort. my fault for being to big around the middle,
Thank you Gaz & Pat for being so helpful, Kind Regards Roy&Virginia.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank roy692013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for the review, it was a pleasure to look after the both of you,hope you enjoyed it enough to come and see us again. Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed for one night on October half term. Loved the family room with the linking bedroom, good location short trip on the tram to get to the tower. Lovely quite street. Good service , booked late so got a discount on the room! Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella201276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for the review,Happy children means happy parents, so glad you enjoyed it. Look forward to seeing you again. Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
1,344 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lyndene Guest House
The Lyndene Guest House
#509 of 856 in Blackpool
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,903 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#231 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#314 of 856 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Guest House

Property: Lyndene Guest House
Address: 37 Crystal Road | South shore, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #420 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyndene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lyndene guest house in Blackpool is a family run 4 star guest house south shore, with enviromental award and Welcome to Excellence. Ideally situated in a quiet location inbetween south and central pier, yet only two minutes walk from Blackpool Promenade where you can be in the centre of Blackpool or at the Pleasure Beach.If you want Quality and value for money accomadation in Blackpool then we are for you, with every room being en-suite with tea and coffee facilities, Flat screen digital tv's, orthopaedic bed's, Egyptian cotton sheet's,new up to date decor. Fresh homemade breakfast that you won't beat ANYWHERE in Blackpool. Our aim is to provide all our guests with a standard of service and accommadation which we would expect for ourselves. Pat is a fully qualified Chef so you can be assured that the food is great. And last but not least FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Lyndene Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing