We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lyndene Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Blackpool
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St. Chads Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Colonial Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
82
6
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
6
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

After staying at many guest houses in Blackpool over the years, I chose Lyndene this time because of reviews and was not disappointed! On arrival Pat & Gez's daughter showed me where to park, which in Blackpool is a welcome bonus! Rooms where fantastic staying with my 2 sons, I had double room all to myself and kids had lovely adjoining room, again not something you get at most guest houses. Breakfast was honestly the best I have ever had anywhere! Set us right up for the day. On departure today I explained me and kids were going to water park and needed to move car. Gez said " leave it there no problem" these touches make a guest house into 5 star accommodation, really enjoyed the stay and will be recommending you to all. Thanks again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mand0270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for the review. So pleased you and the boys had such a great time and you weren't to worn out. Always a pleasure and makes us proud of the service we provide. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank you Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

My partner and I just got back today from our one night stay at the Lyndene Guest House and can safely say we had a lovely little holiday. We arrived at around 13:15 on Saturday and were greeted by Gez who introduced himself and showed us to a car parking space (this was one of the facilities we appreciated most when looking at places to stay). There was four parking bays allocated to the guest house accessed through a public pay and display car park. We were given the keys to Room 2 which was a cosy double but the perfect size for the two of us. We had a flat screen tv mounted on the wall, a little walk in wardrobe (with an iron, ironing board and hairdryer) and an en suite shower room. We overlooked the back yard but this made no difference to us as we were only staying the night. We were signed up to take part in the Blackpool Half Marathon at 09:30am on Sunday and Gez was very accommodating with breakfast arrangements, we arranged to have breakfast at 07:00am to give us plenty of time to digest and get to the start line.

After moving in to Room 2 on Saturday we spent the day out and about and returned around 18:30. We requested some fresh milk for cups of tea in our room and the WiFi details which Gez kindly delivered to our room. We enjoyed the evening in our cosy room preparing for our race on Sunday.

On Sunday morning we went to breakfast at 07:00am as arranged and I was very pleased to be offered a vegetarian full english breakfast. I had emailed prior to our visit to inform Gez and Pat that I was a vegetarian and I was pleased to be told that it was no problem to them. Also on offer was a range of cereals, jams and a rack of brown or white toast which we enjoyed with our breakfast. There was fresh orange and apple juice which we were told to help ourselves to and when Gez took our breakfast order we opted for a nice fresh cafetiere to start the day. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast and a nice chat with Gez about the resort.

We checked out after breakfast but Gez was kind enough to allow us to use the parking space until after our run, this was a lovely gesture and was one less thing to worry about.

Overall I would say that this is a fantastic guest house, it is fairly small but that's one of the things we loved about it. It was nice and quiet and we had a lovely nights sleep. Another thing that we appreciated was that there were no stag or hen groups here. The service we received at the Lyndene was fantastic, although we didn't get the chance to meet Pat we got along very well with Gez and will definately stay here again when we next visit Blackpool.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ding0dile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for the review. So pleased that you had such a chill out before the race and congratulations on your achievement on finishing the Blackpool half marathon, well done. look forward to seeing you again. Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just back from a long weekend at Blackpool. Chose Lyndene Guest House because of the very good reviews on trip advisor. The Guest House was spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed, friendly and helpful couple and nothing was too much trouble for them. Excellent breakfast. Would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay there. Keep up the good work and see you next time we are in Blackpool. Pete & Irene

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for the review. Hopefully it won't be 10yrs before we see you again and it was a pleasure to be your host for the weekend. Look forward to the next time Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Very comfortable room. Guest house is situated in a very nice quiet location, with an excellent hearty breakfast served by a very friendly couple. We were very well looked after during our two night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your review. So glad you both had such a great time with us and look forward to seeing you again. Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My teenage daughter and I stayed for one night in November and had picked the Lyndene because of the good reviews on trip advisor. We werent disappointed, from the moment we arrived, Pat and Ges were lovely and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The Lyndene is in a really good location between south and central and situated on a quiet road, so its lovely and quiet at night. Our room was spotless and cosy and the breakfast in the morning was first class. We hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for the review, Pleased you had such a good day at Strictly and it was worth the wait.Look forward to seeing you again. Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews