We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lyndene Guest House
Ranked #580 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Lyndene with my mum and my two children, we all had a fab time, Gez was really helpful and always made time to talk to my children, he carried my mums cases up and down the stairs to save her the trouble of doing it herself. The fresh milk Pat gave to us was great too, my children loved their separate room with bunk beds and loved Leo the lion, got asked by them when we were leaving could we come again, hoping to go back again later in the year and would choose the Lyndene without any hesitation. Breakfasts were great too with a choice of branded cereals and any cooked breakfast you liked, lovely place with lovely people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for the review. We are so happy that you all had such a great time with us. Hope you had a great day at St Annes on your way home. Look forward to seeing you again.Thank you. Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our stay was over a weekend in February. We found that we were the only guests they had booked in that weekend, so he gave us the biggest room they had. This was lovely and clean. Gez was the perfect host, and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was very good, full english cooked how we wanted it. The fact we had a car space was an added bonus, as these are very hard to come by in Blackpool. All in all an excellent choice when it comes to choosing a B&B and we will almost certainly be back. I would have no hesitation in recommeding this B&B to anyone

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for the review. it was a pleasure to look after the both of you and glad you had such a great weekend. we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

After staying at many guest houses in Blackpool over the years, I chose Lyndene this time because of reviews and was not disappointed! On arrival Pat & Gez's daughter showed me where to park, which in Blackpool is a welcome bonus! Rooms where fantastic staying with my 2 sons, I had double room all to myself and kids had lovely adjoining room, again not something you get at most guest houses. Breakfast was honestly the best I have ever had anywhere! Set us right up for the day. On departure today I explained me and kids were going to water park and needed to move car. Gez said " leave it there no problem" these touches make a guest house into 5 star accommodation, really enjoyed the stay and will be recommending you to all. Thanks again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mand0270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for the review. So pleased you and the boys had such a great time and you weren't to worn out. Always a pleasure and makes us proud of the service we provide. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank you Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

My partner and I just got back today from our one night stay at the Lyndene Guest House and can safely say we had a lovely little holiday. We arrived at around 13:15 on Saturday and were greeted by Gez who introduced himself and showed us to a car parking space (this was one of the facilities we appreciated most when looking at places to stay). There was four parking bays allocated to the guest house accessed through a public pay and display car park. We were given the keys to Room 2 which was a cosy double but the perfect size for the two of us. We had a flat screen tv mounted on the wall, a little walk in wardrobe (with an iron, ironing board and hairdryer) and an en suite shower room. We overlooked the back yard but this made no difference to us as we were only staying the night. We were signed up to take part in the Blackpool Half Marathon at 09:30am on Sunday and Gez was very accommodating with breakfast arrangements, we arranged to have breakfast at 07:00am to give us plenty of time to digest and get to the start line.

After moving in to Room 2 on Saturday we spent the day out and about and returned around 18:30. We requested some fresh milk for cups of tea in our room and the WiFi details which Gez kindly delivered to our room. We enjoyed the evening in our cosy room preparing for our race on Sunday.

On Sunday morning we went to breakfast at 07:00am as arranged and I was very pleased to be offered a vegetarian full english breakfast. I had emailed prior to our visit to inform Gez and Pat that I was a vegetarian and I was pleased to be told that it was no problem to them. Also on offer was a range of cereals, jams and a rack of brown or white toast which we enjoyed with our breakfast. There was fresh orange and apple juice which we were told to help ourselves to and when Gez took our breakfast order we opted for a nice fresh cafetiere to start the day. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast and a nice chat with Gez about the resort.

We checked out after breakfast but Gez was kind enough to allow us to use the parking space until after our run, this was a lovely gesture and was one less thing to worry about.

Overall I would say that this is a fantastic guest house, it is fairly small but that's one of the things we loved about it. It was nice and quiet and we had a lovely nights sleep. Another thing that we appreciated was that there were no stag or hen groups here. The service we received at the Lyndene was fantastic, although we didn't get the chance to meet Pat we got along very well with Gez and will definately stay here again when we next visit Blackpool.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ding0dile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for the review. So pleased that you had such a chill out before the race and congratulations on your achievement on finishing the Blackpool half marathon, well done. look forward to seeing you again. Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just back from a long weekend at Blackpool. Chose Lyndene Guest House because of the very good reviews on trip advisor. The Guest House was spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed, friendly and helpful couple and nothing was too much trouble for them. Excellent breakfast. Would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay there. Keep up the good work and see you next time we are in Blackpool. Pete & Irene

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for the review. Hopefully it won't be 10yrs before we see you again and it was a pleasure to be your host for the weekend. Look forward to the next time Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Very comfortable room. Guest house is situated in a very nice quiet location, with an excellent hearty breakfast served by a very friendly couple. We were very well looked after during our two night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your review. So glad you both had such a great time with us and look forward to seeing you again. Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My teenage daughter and I stayed for one night in November and had picked the Lyndene because of the good reviews on trip advisor. We werent disappointed, from the moment we arrived, Pat and Ges were lovely and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The Lyndene is in a really good location between south and central and situated on a quiet road, so its lovely and quiet at night. Our room was spotless and cosy and the breakfast in the morning was first class. We hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for the review, Pleased you had such a good day at Strictly and it was worth the wait.Look forward to seeing you again. Pat and Gez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Guest House

Address: 37 Crystal Road | South shore, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #580 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £62 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyndene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lyndene guest house in Blackpool is a family run 4 star guest house south shore, with enviromental award and Welcome to Excellence. Ideally situated in a quiet location inbetween south and central pier, yet only two minutes walk from Blackpool Promenade where you can be in the centre of Blackpool or at the Pleasure Beach.If you want Quality and value for money accomadation in Blackpool then we are for you, with every room being en-suite with tea and coffee facilities, Flat screen digital tv's, orthopaedic bed's, Egyptian cotton sheet's,new up to date decor. Fresh homemade breakfast that you won't beat ANYWHERE in Blackpool. Our aim is to provide all our guests with a standard of service and accommadation which we would expect for ourselves. Pat is a fully qualified Chef so you can be assured that the food is great. And last but not least FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Lyndene Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing