We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very pleasent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lyndene Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lyndene Guest House
Ranked #399 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very pleasent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend over a bank holiday weekend and overall was very pleased. Blackpool is a very busy place any time of year and over bank holiday was hectic with people but the location of this hotel made our stay perfect. Its away from all the hustle and bustle but only a short walk away from the lively town center so we got a quiet and peacefull sleep at night. The owner Gez is very welcoming and genuinely very friendly. we didn't need much from him but always offered to knock at his door or call him if we needed to. would definetly recommend this bed and breakfast and will be booking again when we visit next time.

Room Tip: we didn't pick our room but was pleased all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ZeeZee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for the review. Your more than welcome, glad you had such a great time in Blackpool. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
30
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

For a short break Lyndene was perfect. Close to the sea front and close to many attractions aand shops.
Gez and Pat and family made me very welcome. Gez being the front man and Pat the powerhouse in the kitchen.
Thanks for pleasant, peaceful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffbarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for the review. Pleased you had such a great stay with us. Look forward to seeing you both again. Thank you Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lyndene. Greeted by a very warm welcome, brilliant location, great accommodation and delicious breakfast. The advantage of rear parking a real benefit. Would definitely recommend to others and stay again ourselves. Many Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for the review. So glad you had such a great time with us. Hope granddad is doing well, look forward to seeing you all again. Thank you. Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Our family of four stayed at this guest house over the Easter weekend and thoughrly enjoyed our stay.
Gez and Pat are great hosts and made us very welcome.
With free parking just off the prom this accommodation is in a great location.
Out family had an interconnecting room with en-suite which was spotless with nice homely touches.
The breakfasts we had were fresh and plentiful and set us up nicely for the days activities.
I will be recommending this accommodation to friends and family.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for the review. Hope you had a good time at the circus before going home and glad you had such a great time. Look forward to seeing you all again. Thank you Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Landlord could not have been more helpful and had great local knowledge.

Breakfast was excellent.

Free very local car parking was a bonus.

My first choice for future short stays in Blackpool

This line just to meet the 200 characters minimum rule.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for the review. Hope you got to the Norbreck alright, glad you were happy with everything. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank you. Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Lyndene with my mum and my two children, we all had a fab time, Gez was really helpful and always made time to talk to my children, he carried my mums cases up and down the stairs to save her the trouble of doing it herself. The fresh milk Pat gave to us was great too, my children loved their separate room with bunk beds and loved Leo the lion, got asked by them when we were leaving could we come again, hoping to go back again later in the year and would choose the Lyndene without any hesitation. Breakfasts were great too with a choice of branded cereals and any cooked breakfast you liked, lovely place with lovely people.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for the review. We are so happy that you all had such a great time with us. Hope you had a great day at St Annes on your way home. Look forward to seeing you again.Thank you. Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our stay was over a weekend in February. We found that we were the only guests they had booked in that weekend, so he gave us the biggest room they had. This was lovely and clean. Gez was the perfect host, and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was very good, full english cooked how we wanted it. The fact we had a car space was an added bonus, as these are very hard to come by in Blackpool. All in all an excellent choice when it comes to choosing a B&B and we will almost certainly be back. I would have no hesitation in recommeding this B&B to anyone

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraint1972, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for the review. it was a pleasure to look after the both of you and glad you had such a great weekend. we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lyndene Guest House
The Lyndene Guest House
#496 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#210 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#341 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#462 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Guest House

Property: Lyndene Guest House
Address: 37 Crystal Road | South shore, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #399 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyndene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lyndene guest house in Blackpool is a family run 4 star guest house south shore, with enviromental award and Welcome to Excellence. Ideally situated in a quiet location inbetween south and central pier, yet only two minutes walk from Blackpool Promenade where you can be in the centre of Blackpool or at the Pleasure Beach.If you want Quality and value for money accomadation in Blackpool then we are for you, with every room being en-suite with tea and coffee facilities, Flat screen digital tv's, orthopaedic bed's, Egyptian cotton sheet's,new up to date decor. Fresh homemade breakfast that you won't beat ANYWHERE in Blackpool. Our aim is to provide all our guests with a standard of service and accommadation which we would expect for ourselves. Pat is a fully qualified Chef so you can be assured that the food is great. And last but not least FREE PARKING. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing