We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lorraine and Brian Recommend this B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lyndene Guest House
Ranked #428 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lorraine and Brian Recommend this B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed at the Lyndene for one night instead of driving home after a concert. The room was spotless and after having a good nights sleep had an exellent cooked breakfast to set us up for the rest of th day.The free parking at the rear of the building was an added bounus, next time we are in Blackpool we will definatley be booking in here. 100% recomended thanks Gez and family

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Loz655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndeneGuestHouse, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for the review. We are so glad you both had a great time here not just with us but in Blackpool as a whole and the concert. We will look forward to seeing you back again. Thank you Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
30
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

A great little find. Clean, well equipped, Good food, fantastic access to all Blackpool has to offer. free off road parking. We were looked after with a warm friendly service. This was everything that we had hoped to find in our stay and more. The Lyndene Exceeded all our expectations and we would defiantly stay here again on our next trip to Blackpool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank OConnorClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndeneGuestHouse, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for the the review. It was a pleasure to meet you and the family and you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to looking after you again in the future. Thank you. Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

we had two nights at the guest house under a deal with groupon we had a brill time, did not see much of pat but gez what a nice man it was as if I known him for years so friendly we had free parking at the rear of hotel and was a great area to stay quiet, we had room no 3 bit cramped but clean and tidy we have been used to hotels for years but would recommend the lyndene and would return thanks gez for great stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdog49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndeneGuestHouse, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for the review. So glad that you both had a great time and we were a part of it. We are happy that we made your stay so enjoyable. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank you. Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

There is not a badword to say about this guest house.
Geez and pat (owners) were so friendly to us.
We arrived around 11pm and he asked us if we wanted to go out, and we suggested a indian.
He then offered to ring a local indian place to book us a table, unfortunately they were fully booked, but he was ever so helpful..
The room was beautiful...clean and spacious.
We also had breakfast every morning and for £4 something for a fry was well worth it!!the location is perfect too, literally a 10 min walk from the pleasure beach and the tower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachaelandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndeneGuestHouse, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for the review. I am glad I could be of help and that you all had a great time with us, and that we made your stay as enjoyable as we could. Thank you Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had a wonderful 3 nights B+B here. Everything was First Class. Hotel, room, food and service perfect. Pat, Gez and family (wonderful people!) were very attentive to any needs we had. Full breakfast was brilliant with a large choice. Free parking at the rear. Free multi channel TV. Coffee,tea etc. Hairdryer. Very good location for all activities, but nicely situated in a quiet area. I would fully recommend this hotel/guest house to anyone. We will be returning. Thank you Pat, Gez and family. Roy S.

Room Tip: We had No. 3 room which was very good, front location, bright, but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndeneGuestHouse, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
thank you for the review. It was a laugh a minute, it was such a pleasure to look after you both and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nothing is too much trouble, very welcoming and very comfortable clean room. We would recommend the Lyndene guest house to all our friends and family. Thanks Gez and Pat for a very enjoyable stay. Hope to stay with you again. Sue and Bryn, Stockport x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue0808rig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndeneGuestHouse, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for the review. We are so glad that you both had such a great time in Blackpool and that we made your stay so enjoyable. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank you Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from a stay at the Lyndene Guest House. We couldn't fault this great accommodation. We received a very warm welcome, our rooms were spotless and the breakfasts were wonderful. Like many, I search the web before I book anywhere to stay, and we were so glad to have booked here. Gez and Pat were really friendly, giving some useful local advise and recommendations. We plan to return to Blackpool again later in the year, and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get yourself a day pass ticket for buses/trams...£3.50 per day
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndeneGuestHouse, Owner at Lyndene Guest House, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for the review. We enjoyed having you here as much as you enjoyed your stay in Blackpool. It was a pleasure to look after the 3 of you. Look forward to the next time. Pat and Gez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lyndene Guest House
The Lyndene Guest House
#494 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#243 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Guest House

Property: Lyndene Guest House
Address: 37 Crystal Road | South shore, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #428 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyndene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lyndene guest house in Blackpool is a family run 4 star guest house south shore, with enviromental award and Welcome to Excellence. Ideally situated in a quiet location inbetween south and central pier, yet only two minutes walk from Blackpool Promenade where you can be in the centre of Blackpool or at the Pleasure Beach.If you want Quality and value for money accomadation in Blackpool then we are for you, with every room being en-suite with tea and coffee facilities, Flat screen digital tv's, orthopaedic bed's, Egyptian cotton sheet's,new up to date decor. Fresh homemade breakfast that you won't beat ANYWHERE in Blackpool. Our aim is to provide all our guests with a standard of service and accommadation which we would expect for ourselves. Pat is a fully qualified Chef so you can be assured that the food is great. And last but not least FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lyndene Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing