We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb you must stay”
Review of Pelham Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pelham Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb you must stay”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We arrived late due to transport problems yet were welcomed by a lovely guy.
First impression was what a lovely warm hotel, lovely decor and fixtures and fittings lovely.
Really comfy bed, excellent attention to detail with everything being good quality, from tea and coffee,galaxy drinking chocolate mmm to toiletries.Breakfast was excellent with really good varied choices.
The owner was a lovely gentleman and we hope we can return again very soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heath_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    50
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
110
184
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Just booked out today. A fantastic place to stay. Well placed to local amenities. The staff are all friendly and ensure you're well looked after. Thanks for a great couple of days. Will definitely book again when we're in the area. Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SomersetDandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padiham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Just returned from a short stay at the wonderful Pelham Lodge. Only one word to describe this super friendly, immaculately clean hotel - FANTASTIC. Great value for money. Martin and staff give a great service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattipipkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very nice little hotel, in a great place for restaurants and local amenities. Room was very clean and the bathroom was large,which took a little of the room as this was a little small in comparison, although for a 1 night stay it was fine,and nicely decorated. Nice breakfast in the morning and all staff we very nice.would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My boyfriend and I are just back from a 4 night stay for my birthday. We had a great time in Blackpool and this started from the moment we checked into Pelham Lodge. We were welcomed by Martin, who was very kind and very attentive, he explained everything to us. We were in room 8 which was lovely, very tastefully decorated, there was tea and coffee and biscuits, but what we loved was the bottles of water which were always topped up. Could not fault the room at all. Breakfast was wonderful, great selection of cereal, juice etc, and a really good fried breakfast, brilliant for starting the day. The hotel itself is in a great location just round the corner from funny girls and a short walk to the north pier. I would recommend this great b&b to anyone. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twosteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

we stayed here for one night, i am very picky at stopping at places, pelham lodge ticked all the boxes, spotlessly clean, warm comfortable rooms, friendly& helpfull staff, superb breakfast, close to eveything but no noise from pubs etc, will defitnely book again, thanks

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisabrown546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

First time staying here but would not hesitate to return.
Ideally located to be close enough to all the attractions.
The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived with a tray of tea and biscuits.
Upon booking in we were given a discount card for local eateries and shows.
The room we stayed in (14) was clean and well presented and with tea/coffee facilities, hair dryer and plenty of cushions.
The en-suite was spotless and surprisingly very roomy.
Breakfast was a delight. Plenty of choice - cereal, fruit, yogurt and of course the Full English.
There is a choice of specials on the menu also.
The staff at breakfast were all smiles and couldn't do enough to make sure we were all satisfied.
We only stayed for one night but the welcome and quality of the hotel means we will be back when next in town.

Room Tip: Room 14 on top floor but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 216CarlH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,983 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 70 in Blackpool
999 reviews
2.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 70 in Blackpool
3,143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 70 in Blackpool
486 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelham Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelham Lodge

Property: Pelham Lodge
Address: 7-9 General Street, Blackpool FY1 1RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelham Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelham Lodge is a comfortable guest accommodation with 15 bedrooms all en-suite. Situated at the heart of Blackpool, we are at less than five minute walk from the train station, the Winter Gardens, the Opera House, the Grand Theatre, Funny Girls, the club Domain, the North Pier and the Blackpool Tower. Whether you are in Blackpool for business, or visiting the town with friends or family, you will always find in Pelham Lodge a friendly and comfortable guest house. Our small private car park can accommodate up to four cars, and we apply a first-arrived-first-served policy. Because of some improvement work happening at the moment at the back of Pelham Lodge, the number of bays available in our car park may be reduced. To ensure our guests' comfort, we do not accept stag parties, hen parties and large groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pelham Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing