We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for a Blackpool stay”
Review of Pelham Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pelham Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a Blackpool stay”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Pelham Lodge for one night to attend a gig at the Winter Gardens, and the location of the B&B was perfect. Less than five minutes walk from the seafront and Winter Gardens, and situated on a quiet road - there is even a handy off-licence on the corner!

The staff were welcoming and helpful throughout our stay and the breakfast was great with one of the best vegetarian options I've ever had from a B&B.

The room (number 7) was spacious, clean, and quiet with complimentary tea, coffee, biscuits and a hair dryer.

The free parking was also very convenient.

Would definitely recommend Pelham Lodge for a central, friendly base for your Blackpool stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    50
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
111
184
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is the best BB i have stopped at, its location is great 3 min from train station, right next to bars and beach but so quiet. Staff were so nice and kind and the rooms well GREAT did not want to get out of bed, very very clean, we had to go for are train before we had breakfast so did not try this.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Had a brilliant stay. Fantastic reception from staff. Room was lovely clean and for a B&B was brilliant. The beds and pillows where so comfy didn't want to get up. Will defo go back and stay hear. Recommend this place to everyone

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkHolmes83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My wife and i stayed from the 4th till 8th of nov for the first time we couldn't have asked for a better location as we were within a short walk from everything, the room was spotlessly clean and breakfast was cooked to order and was lovely, we also had on site parking which was a bonus, Martin & Glynn were very helpfull & friendly we would highly recommend staying here as we will definately do so again. David & Lynn Moore.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daviemoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

A warm welcome awaits at Pelham Lodge. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good with plenty of choice. Tea, coffee and drinking chocolate are provided in the room together with bottle water.This was our second stay along with our grand-daughter. Pelham Lodge is ideally placed for the sea, tower, buses, trams, piers amusements and shops. A discount card was given to us to use at certain shops, pubs and restaurants and we also received recommendations for eating out. We will return next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My son and I spent one night in Blackpool for the Bob Dylan concert at the Opera House. not only is Pelham Lodge perfectly placed (two minutes from Blackpool North station, five from the Opera House, three from the sea front) but it's a wonderfully welcoming and enjoyable place to stay. Spotless & comfortable bedrooms, great breakfast, all our queries answered, and very reasonable prices. The next time we're in Blackpool, this is the first place we'll contact.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 15grosvenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

On arrival there were no parking spaces due to the popularity of this hotel but a member of staff went out of his way to show me where the best parking could be had. Signing in was simple and effortless and we were made to feel welcome right from the start by all members of staff. We were immediately given a key to both our room and the front door and actually taken to the room even though this was on the same level as reception and only a few steps away. We were shown where everything was by none other than the owner and like all of the staff he was very friendly. The room was a good size was en suite was both warm and comfortable. An abundance of extras were available such as tea, coffee, drinking chocolate and shampoo etc. The bed was very comfortable and in the morning there was juice, tea or coffee, cereal and a full English breakfast with toast made from white, brown or wholemeal bread. As if this wasn't plenty we were continually asked if we wanted more. All tastes were catered for including those with special dietary needs. On leaving were bid a safe journey home and advised that we would be welcome to return. I make no apology for the length of this review as this Hotel deserves all the praise I can give it and if this Geordie ever has to stay in Blackpool again it will be here. Well done to everyone associated with this establishment. Peter & Craig Doyle

Room Tip: We stayed in a twin room and would recommend this to anyone requiring the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter_isy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
2.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,108 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,018 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelham Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelham Lodge

Property: Pelham Lodge
Address: 7-9 General Street, Blackpool FY1 1RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelham Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelham Lodge is a comfortable guest accommodation with 15 bedrooms all en-suite. Situated at the heart of Blackpool, we are at less than five minute walk from the train station, the Winter Gardens, the Opera House, the Grand Theatre, Funny Girls, the club Domain, the North Pier and the Blackpool Tower. Whether you are in Blackpool for business, or visiting the town with friends or family, you will always find in Pelham Lodge a friendly and comfortable guest house. Our small private car park can accommodate up to four cars, and we apply a first-arrived-first-served policy. Because of some improvement work happening at the moment at the back of Pelham Lodge, the number of bays available in our car park may be reduced. To ensure our guests' comfort, we do not accept stag parties, hen parties and large groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pelham Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing