We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay again”
Review of Pelham Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pelham Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

second stay at Pelham lodge ,and was not disappointed ,me and my sister stayed for two nights,again it was great ,nothing is too much trouble for them ,I love the breakfast ,omelette to die for great poached eggs ,loads of choice martin and everyone are so helpful ,great location and would recommend this hotel as the place to stay ....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

From the minute we arrived we were treated like special guests and everything possible was done to ensure we were happy. The hotel is a gem - so much to see! No bland decorations here....but an eclectic collection of interesting objects, mainly reflecting Martin's passion for puppetry. Our room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. There was a wide choice for breakfast - our full english was cooked perfectly. Very central - but still quiet and relaxing. Their Blackpool app for iPhone was a bonus and made finding the attractions a doddle (thanks Jorge). Will definitely recommend and will come again just to see Martin's plans take shape.
Arrive as guests - leave as friends. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarFur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is our second visit to the Pelham, I am one of those type of people who never normally goes to the same place twice. I had booked another B+B through eBay (what a disaster) me, the wife and baby moved out after one night it was that awful.
We walked to the Pelham and told them about our awful B+B, they could not do enough for us showing us all the rooms available letting us pick the room we wanted and move in at 11am.
Very friendly owners/staff who cant do enough to keep the guests happy.
The room we had was outstanding, lots of room, clean, well presented, lots of tea/coffee facilities the list goes on.
Located close to town, great Breakfast, child friendly.
Would strongly recommend the Pelham as the place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keithnforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful recommending restaurants and shows. They even have created their own iphone app about Blackpool (Blackpool Guide) which I installed on my phone, really handy to find the restaurants. The bedroom was nicely decorated and comfortable. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, couldn't eat more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_1602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Found the hotel very unwelcoming; upon our arrival we were judged and told to keep the noise down and respect other people staying in the hotel. This to me, is one of the unspoken rules of staying in a hotel!! We were in Blackpool for the Young Farmers weekend so feel this 'judging' was uncalled for based on perhaps the hoteliers previous experiences.

The hotel itself was fine and clean but nothing special. Breakfast was great with a good selection and quick service so you do get a good feed in the morning.

The hotel does have parking round the back, which is very handy as the parking attendants are vigilant!!

In conclusion, the hotel itself is ok (can't see it as 4 stars personally) and we would like to have been made to feel more welcome during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickyH1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge M, Owner at Pelham Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Vicky,

When we do have families with young children staying with us we do ask all our guests to be considerate, especially when they intend to come back late at night. We did not judge you and that was not linked to your attendance of the Young Farmer event. Last year a group of young farmers booked the hotel and we did not have any problems and we got a good feedback from the organiser. Which is also why we accepted your booking.
We are sorry that this misunderstanding made you feel unwelcome. As per the other reviews, one can see that we always try our best to make our guest feel comfortable and welcome.
Kind regards,
Jorge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is the best B & B we have ever stayed in. The owners are incredibly helpful, warm and friendly and cannot do enough for you.

Extremely clean throughout, nice little 'extras' in the room, that we weren't expecting, like bottled water and quality items for tea and coffee.

Breakfast was hearty with quality ingredients.

Thank you so much - we will return! Joyce Green and Family

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceyGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great location, being a few minutes from the North Pier, the tower and the trams on one side and the Blackpool North Station on the other. Staff were friendly and hotel and rooms were super clean and really nice. The breakfast was perfect as well, with a wide range of choice on offer.

The place was full of nice little touches, like the teabags in the room were really posh ones and having two bottles of water was a nice touch.

All in all I couldn't fault the place and would happily recommend the place to anyone.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDrisk .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
905 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelham Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelham Lodge

Address: 7-9 General Street, Blackpool FY1 1RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range: £49 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelham Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelham Lodge is a comfortable guest accommodation with 15 bedrooms all en-suite. Situated at the heart of Blackpool, we are at less than five minute walk from the train station, the Winter Gardens, the Opera House, the Grand Theatre, Funny Girls, the club Domain, the North Pier and the Blackpool Tower. Whether you are in Blackpool for business, or visiting the town with friends or family, you will always find in Pelham Lodge a friendly and comfortable guest house. Our small private car park can accommodate up to four cars, and we apply a first-arrived-first-served policy. Because of some improvement work happening at the moment at the back of Pelham Lodge, the number of bays available in our car park may be reduced. To ensure our guests' comfort, we do not accept stag parties, hen parties and large groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pelham Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing