We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant second visit”
Review of Pelham Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pelham Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for the second time, this time taking friends with us, we were not disappointed, once again we could not fault a thing, the hotel is spotless and the breakfast is great, nothing is too much trouble for the staff here. I cannot say any more other than if you want a great place to stop in Blackpool, this is it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lynnster60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Pelham lodge. Excellent b&b... stayed in family room number 12 .. excellent room .. really great value for money .. excellent service and very friendly staff .. very close to Blackpool north train station and sea front ... would stay again excellent

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Barebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at Pelham Lodge for three nights at the end of july.After reading reviews on Tripadvisor we thought this establishment sounded ok.Arriving early wasn,t a problem,Martin showed us where to park the car,offered us tea and biscuits,and had our bags taken to room 7.Compared to other rooms we,ve stayed in in Blackpool this one was very light and airy.Everything was spotlessly clean with decent quality furniture and fittings.Lots of tea, coffee, sugar,and milk on offer.The ensuite was well fitted with a large shower.Complimentary shampoo,conditioner and shower jel were supplied.The bed was really comfortable and we both needed the alarm to get us out of it.Breakfast in the cosy dining room was first class with a good variety of juices,cereals and cooked items along with white,brown,and seeded bread,Quality jams and marmalades also on the table.All the staff were very attentive and we were both made to feel like old friends throughout our stay.We have told all our friends about Pelham Lodge as Blackpool is handy for a short break.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7 which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lancsbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed for one night July 2014 - absolutely excellent. Arrived at B&B and a happy helpful chap greeted us. Parked car in small 6 space area at back of hotel, Booked in and had to leave £10 deposit for keys. They offered to carry our luggage to our room which was nice considering we were at the top of two flights of stairs. The room was impeccable, lovely and clean and more than adequate for our stay. The staff couldn't do any more for you - they were lovely and polite. Breakfast was excellent and a nice choice of both cereals, fruit and cooked breakfast. It is nicely situated just off of the main see front at the north end of the promenade. It is approx 30 mins on foot to the pleasure beach but there is so much to do on-route. Trams and buses pass by regularly should you not want to walk. They even give you a discount card to use at other restaurants shops and attractions. Good overall quality for the money!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kerri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed here for one night and I've got to say this is a great find. I read the previous reviews and thought I'd give it a shot. Very glad that I did. The rooms are superb and decorated & maintained to a high standard, The bed was comfortable, the en-suite looks fab and the towels have a luxurious feel....... oh and the breakfast was great........ what more could you ask!
Top choice for Blackpool

Room Tip: Room 4, two comfortable single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Me and my 3 friends stayed here the other night! In order to visit family living near by, visit pleasure beach and spend time on the beach in the sun! We had a lovely trip and Pelham lodge was everything that we could have asked for! Upon arrival we were greeted by their lovely staff! Who offered us drinks and showed us to our rooms. We were given voucher cards to get money off food bars and attractions throughout our stay. Which we used to get 20% off at bella italia! We stayed in room 12 which was a family room, The rooms were very clean and well maintained! The beds were very comfy and the shower was off high pressure! There was a lovely set up of tea coffee and biscuits also. When we arrived back from our day out, the room was quiet hot. The hotel staff were more than happy to help and brought us a fan to our room! There was free wifi throughout the whole of the b&b which was brilliant! Breakfast in the morning was just as excellent with cereal,toast,fruit,juice,biscuits,tea,coffee and of course a full English breakfast. I couldn't fault our stay here at all! All the staff were incredibly friendly and talkative, we would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone wishing to stay in blackpool!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesscrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a great little B&B. Stayed here with my partner and our two children for three nights. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and decorated to a high standard. The accommodation is well located close to the north pier on the promenade. The owner Martin and his staff were all very welcoming and could not do enough for you. Would definitely stay here again and would be happy to recommend it. Top marks!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,302 reviews
2.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,059 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
506 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelham Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelham Lodge

Address: 7-9 General Street, Blackpool FY1 1RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelham Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelham Lodge is a comfortable guest accommodation with 15 bedrooms all en-suite. Situated at the heart of Blackpool, we are at less than five minute walk from the train station, the Winter Gardens, the Opera House, the Grand Theatre, Funny Girls, the club Domain, the North Pier and the Blackpool Tower. Whether you are in Blackpool for business, or visiting the town with friends or family, you will always find in Pelham Lodge a friendly and comfortable guest house. Our small private car park can accommodate up to four cars, and we apply a first-arrived-first-served policy. Because of some improvement work happening at the moment at the back of Pelham Lodge, the number of bays available in our car park may be reduced. To ensure our guests' comfort, we do not accept stag parties, hen parties and large groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pelham Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing