We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasent stay & convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunrise Avenue Hotel
Ranked #116 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry
1 review
“pleasent stay & convenient location”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed at Sunrise Ave Hotel with my husband & kids aged 7 & 5 for a 1 night stay. Location is very convenient with the pleasure beach & beach front right on the doorstep. Room was small but clean & comfortable, rooms are currently being renovated & some extended, we were shown pictures of the renovation worked & looked very impressive. I believe the first room was due to be finished the week after our stay. Owners Jenny & John work very hard & were very friendly & chatty. Parking available but as we arrived quite late was full up, but John very kindly arranged for us to park our car in the neighbouring b&b's car park across the way. Breakfast was also very nice. Would certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Best to ring for the best deals and rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJ0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    11
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
85
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
peacocksarse
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my family (2A 3C) and our friends on September 8th for 1 night.Situated 1 minute from pleasure beech and sea front its ideal for family's. our room was the recently refurbished family room which was superb, spacious and spotlessly clean.The bar/lounge was also well presented and had enough activities pool/board games etc to keep the kids amused,the prices for drinks and snacks at the bar were very reasonable.
The owner of the hotel Jenny could not do enough for us and is a credit to the hotel industry,very friendly,thoughtful,well knowledgable about the local area and cooks a great breakfast.
Had a great stay at this hotel and will be booking again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

i went to blackpool last week for the 100 years anniversary of the switch on of the lights went there with my grandaugther and niece and we stayed at the sunrise and it was lovely jenny and john were so nice and friendly breakfast was spot on will stay there again x

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan195716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2012

A lovely family hotel with such a welcoming and homely vibe. The owners always had a smile on their face and were very helpful with our trip to Blackpool.

Excellent rooms and comfy beds, topped off with a great breakfast in the morning.

Would a 100% stay here again if we were in Blackpool.

5 STAR!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed for 1 night August bank holiday with my son and daughter-in-law and granddaughter and grandson, as soon as we arrived John and Jenny made us so welcome, helped park my car and even though we could not check-in as it was only 10.30 they made us a cup of tea and let us use the loo and even choose our room as we had booked 2 double rooms and due to there being 5 of us even though my grandson is only 9 months they offered them a large family room instead at no extra cost. They made us feel so welcome and even went out to buy weetabix for my grandson again at no extra cost. They are in the process of renovating the hotel and their ideas sounded really good. The rooms although ready for updating are spotlessly clean and we would definately stay there again.
Thanks Jenny and John.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOElliott_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We just got back today after returning to the sunrise for the second year running. we stayed for 3 comfortable nights including 3 delicious breakfasts. Could not meet a nicer couple than John & Jenny who always make us very welcome and whose friendliness is second to none. They really cannot do enough for you. Location is ideal for us as we have a 2 and 6 yr old who enjoy pleasure beach and south pier which are a 5 mins walk away. All in all a great place to stay and we would highly recommend it,

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2012

stayed here with family had the new room brilant comfie beds nice a quiet location the bathroom is very nice inside and the shower is nice and relaxing food was brillan we was welcomed very well eveeyrhing we asked needed they both helped us very well thank you john and jenny love rob sue jamie and reece best of look hope to return

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiee190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alfies Hotel
Alfies Hotel
#447 of 858 in Blackpool
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#117 of 858 in Blackpool
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Holmeleigh Hotel
The Holmeleigh Hotel
#113 of 858 in Blackpool
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Villa Hotel
The Villa Hotel
#210 of 858 in Blackpool
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Avenue Hotel

Property: Sunrise Avenue Hotel
Address: 18 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Avenue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunrise Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing