We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunrise Avenue Hotel
Ranked #111 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just came back today from Sunrise Avenue Me Mic & kids loved it & would recommend it for families,,rooms are lovely Breakfast Fab,Very close to pleasure beach Jenny & John made us so welcome thanks so much see you next year xx

Room Tip: This area is just perfect for all
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqueline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    11
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
81
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed on the 8th of August for 3 nights and could not fault the place . We went with out 3 children aged 9 , 2 and 6 months and stayed in a Beautiful clean family room with a gorgeous en-suite. We really were made to feel at home. Breakfast was really good . It also ideally located next to pleasure beach . We will definitely return and wouldn't go anywhere else but here !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kailey_ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here on the 5th august - 6th august with our 3 boys !! We arrived and had a park for our car straight away which was very helpful . The owners jenny and John made us feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble ! We stayed in the family room which was absolutely fantastic.. The room was just beautiful and the shower on suite was out of this world !!! We had tea/ coffee facilities in our room with clean towels and little bars of gorgeous soap on our beds! The room was warm and very inviting!! There was no noise from other people staying and we were shown where everything was etc!! We came back that evening and was greeted again buy jenny and John and asked if they could offer any assistance which we said no as everything is just lovely!! The following morning we had a full English breakfast which was blooming lovely! There was cereal.. Toast .. Fresh orange juice . .. Tea/ coffee all in a beautiful fresh bright dining room! To be honest we couldn't fault anything !! Best by far so book now u won't be disappointed believe me ! Thank you jenny and john for making our stay with our young boys so relaxed!! we WILL be back !!! Xx

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed here with my family last weeks , family room very nice and loads of room , owners couldn't do enough for us .breakfast was great to , perfect location for pleasure beach and easy to access trams or bus stop , had a car park at rear

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlou78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a two night break with my wife and three children aged 16, 8 & 5 month. John, Jenny and their family cannot do enough for you during your stay, right down to sterilising baby bottles. Rooms are done to a high standard as is eating and bar areas. Cannot wait to return to see your place when renovation is complete. Breakfast is a must have mmm it was great Jenny :-). This place is highly recommended great place run by great people see you soon again guys take care and thanks.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IN WHILE AT BALCKPOOL
Very welcoming and hospitality was excellent, very pleasant, very clean. Was welcomed upon arrival was shown to room. room was very clean and freash. A HOTEL WORTH A 5* RATING

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have stayed in lots of hotels around the UK, with my hand on my heart the hospitality and welcoming attitude of Jenny and her family was the best iv ever experienced, the owner was just spot on, we was made to feel like part of the family not just a guest in one of there rooms, nothing was to much trouble and the breakfast was out of this world,
The room we stayed in was newly refurbished and was done to a very high spec, you can clearly see that a lot of time, effort and money is being put in to this hotel, with the guests needs being thought about every step of the way,
we booked our room for 3 of us but there was easily enough room for 5,
The hotel is so close to the beach and amenities but with out being on the main strip so u cant sleep or rest when needed, its by far the best place to stay in Blackpool,
HUGS AND KISSES, We will be back soon x x x

Room Tip: this hotel also has large rooms for a family of up to 6, you will not be disappointed,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Blackpool
Aparthotel Blackpool
#49 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Villa Hotel
The Villa Hotel
#200 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Holmeleigh Hotel
The Holmeleigh Hotel
#126 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Withnell Hotel
The Withnell Hotel
#314 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Danescourt Hotel
Danescourt Hotel
#104 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#39 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Avenue Hotel

Property: Sunrise Avenue Hotel
Address: 18 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Avenue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Sunrise Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing