We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seagull Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seagull Hotel
Ranked #64 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
wolverhampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

went there on a stag do, and at only £25 a night you really cant go wrong. only 2 mins walk to the see and tram so the location is amazing,
the couple who run it are fantastic and will help you as much as they can, even fetching me a glass of water when i came down stairs a little worse for wear!!!
the breakfast was great a lovley fry up!
if i come back to blackpool on a stag again i will defo come back here!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ross55Wolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
51
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

top class from start to finish.great location near front 2 minutes walk.rooms were spotless and modern.truly great breakfast as well excellent.Top marks to lynn and richard for making us really welcome and could not do enough for the guys from birmingham. many thanks happy bunnies lol best wishes andy

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Went here on a stag weekend. The hotel was far more than I expected for the price we payed and the hosts were amazing. Both Lynn and Richard could not do enough for you and Lynn even helped in getting the stag dressed and put make up on him, she even gave him a pair of her own stockings. Lol. Sorry Richard. Well stocked bar. Perfect breakfast. And the rooms were modernly decorated with ample room. I genuinely cannot praise the hosts enough they were excellent. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

18 lads on a stag do from doncaster, we weren't expecting much from a b&b....WOW how wrong were we.The place was centrally located and it was modernly decorated to a high standard.The rooms and ensuites were spotless and very warm and cosey.It had a lovely little bar with plenty of choice for all with a pool table and a lounge area with leather sofa's and tv.The owners were amazing even with a bunch of rowdy lads on a mission to have some fun..! they really couldn't do enough for us all.....as for the breakfast it has to be one the best cooked full englishes i have ever had.So from all the lads from doncaster thanks for making our stay fantastic and well done on your excellent facilities.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Three of us stayed here on a Saturday night following Fleetwood away at the end of April. The hotel is ideal for a night/weekend in Blackpool! Great location - about 50 yards from the sea front and a 10-15 minute walk into town. There is a lively Yates about 150 yards away as well as The Manchester pub on the sea front towards town. We managed to find a parking space right outside the hotel and the road itself is very quiet. The owner (forget his name) was extremely friendly and welcoming, single handedly made us breakfast on the Sunday morning which was fantastic for the price we paid. When we stayed we had the place to ourselves and the owner said any large groups (hens/stags) would have the place to themselves if there were enough staying, so if that's what you are looking for I wouldn't look any further than the Seagull hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveyBoySmith123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

I booked a midweek Monday to Friday stay for an incredible £99 including breakfast!!!!!

The place was immaculate the owners could not do enough for me perfect hosts. The breakfasts WOW absolutely supurb! I am returning soon and wont book anywhere else in Blackpool!

A real home from Home experience :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purple222purple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with a group of 7 girls. It was an absolute pleasure, with the staff tending everything you need. We were placed on the top floor which had nice rooms and a new clean toilet/shower. The rooms were a nice size and very homely. Breakfast was asolutely amazing and they catered for the vegetarians.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in Blackpool. Don't be put off by the location being slightly off the main strip, it is a perfect distance to both the tower and the pleasure beach. I have stayed in Blackpool many times and I will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor is perfect if visiting in a group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KittyHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Camelot House
Camelot House
#187 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tudor
The Tudor
#77 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hurstmere
The Hurstmere
#23 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Mardonia
The Mardonia
#145 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
RockDene Hotel
RockDene Hotel
#75 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#25 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel

Property: Seagull Hotel
Address: 15 Crystal Road, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Seagull Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Seagull Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing