We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Seagull Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seagull Hotel
Ranked #81 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We arrived at this bed and breakfast to an extremely warm welcome - couldn't have asked for more. The place was very clean and rooms modern, slept well. Good little bar area with pool table, prices good. The breakfast was possibly the best freshly cooked breakfast i have ever had. Thanks to Lynn and Richard for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnslaughter9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
51
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2012

just had 2 nite bb em there from the moment you walk in you feel warm and welcome, asked us what time was best for us to have breakfast. took our daughter 21 months and she was well catered for also. we stayed in a family room they provided cot bed, had tv not en suite but was fine bathroom just down the corridor, they do have rooms that are tho. food was lovely asked us what we wanted for t and again what time suited us. great location 15 mins walk to southpier, sandcastle and fair and about 40 mins to tower. Lin and richard great couple who made you feel happy very chatty too

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

went to this hotel to meet up with friends and the hosts richard and lyn couldnt do enough for us.The rooms are lovely,clean and modern.The breakfast was fantastic and the bar area is small but homely and they even have a pool table there .also the drinks were;nt over priced.Good location between the south and central piers .we will be going there when we go again and will recommend it .Thank you richard and lyn

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheepychippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Our stag group took over this B&B for two nights. Richard and Lyn were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us (Lyn even helped apply the stag's makeup!) Rooms were very clean, bar and sitting area were nicely decorated and shower was good. Great location close to the waterfront. Weather was terrible but I guess they can't do anything about that lol

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cysmith16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Meals Very Good. Service Excellent. Richard the host was excellent company and very friendly.
Room was very clean and suitably sized with very goo facilities.
Location close to promenade and amenities.
Cost, excellent value for money, we had a lovely time. Would stay here again and thanks for the ornament.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Lynn and Richard made us feel very welcome nothing was too much trouble.Only stayed one night with my two grand children but felt very at home.The Seagull is very central for everything and will hopefully stay there again with friends in October for the lights.Would reccomend to anyone lovely homemade breakfast rooms clean and tidy.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed in this b & b for the rebellion music festval ,on arrival Richard was expecting us and greeted us on arrival ,lyn asked if we needed any ironing doing which i think is very thoughtful .Breakfast was fine with ample being provided, room clean and tidy .Would definatly stay there again .

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank andy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Hurstmere
The Hurstmere
#19 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#76 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tudor
The Tudor
#86 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#56 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
RockDene Hotel
RockDene Hotel
#73 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#18 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel

Property: Seagull Hotel
Address: 15 Crystal Road, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Seagull Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seagull Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing