We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“harry and family”
Review of Seagull Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seagull Hotel
Ranked #42 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2012

the best hotel in blackpool we will deffo go back richard and lyn are the best hosts. hotel, food excellent. all rooms cieaned and made up every day all though we only went for a long weekend we will be going for longer next time richard and lyn are a scream we never stopped laughing all weekend they could not do enough for us hope to see

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Seagull Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

Just stayed at this Hotel for the weekend and got to say it was a little gem. The Host Richard makes you feel welcome straight away and it is so clean and there is on road parking. The Breakfast was again very good and served hot. there is also a nice lounge with TV at the front. Would have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

I booked the hotel for 4 of us got football weekend to watch Bolton play Blackpool.
Richard the owned is great very friendly and can't do enough for you. The hotel is spotless and the rooms where just perfect. The breakfast is very nice with as much toast and team and coffee as you want. If you want a nice b&b in Blackpool you can't go wrong with the seagull hotel. Lounge, bar and pool table. Keep up the good work Richard.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pburgess2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I had my 21st birthday in blackpool, we chose to stay at this hotel! The people who own it made my birthday extra special, couldn't of asked for better service! The rooms where lovely, and we were all close together! When I next come to blackpool I will definatly be paying a visit to this hotel again, I was so happy with everything! If anyone is looking for a good laugh then I'd advise you to stay here, couldn't give them enough compliments! Thank you xx

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielle_woods91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

My friends and I stayed here last year, and were all in agreement to re book for this year. The hotel is value for money, the rooms are clean and well kept and the breakfast was fantastic.....but the hosts are AMAZING, for two years now they have gone above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. We will be back next year

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

I Stayed here at the end of October with my partner. The bnb is in the perfect place between the pleasure beach and the tower. Richard and Lynn were absolutely lovely hosts. I would have loved to have stayed an extra night to have a drink and get to know them, but work wouldn't let me. The bed was really comfortable and we both slept so well. Breakfast was ideal and kept us both going till lunch. I will definitely return. Perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKaye14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

we stayed for 1 night with our 2 little girls. was very comfy room. the owners were lovely and very welcoming and helpful. the breakfast was absolutely lovely . when we go to blackpool again we will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alise2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#21 of 859 in Blackpool
330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#83 of 859 in Blackpool
89 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Penrhyn Hotel
The Penrhyn Hotel
#24 of 859 in Blackpool
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 859 in Blackpool
199 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#29 of 859 in Blackpool
288 reviews
1.0 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#66 of 859 in Blackpool
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel

Address: 15 Crystal Road, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £46 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seagull Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seagull Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing