We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”
Review of Seagull Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seagull Hotel
Ranked #30 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My husband, myself and our 2 teenagers stayed here for a short break and we would highly recommend it. The hotel is impeccably clean and very modern and has a really nice home from home atmosphere. The owners are a lovely, friendly couple who make you feel as if nothing is any trouble and they cook an awesome breakfast!
The location of the hotel is brilliant as you can see the seafront as soon as you step out the door, it is central to the pleasure beach and tower and it is close to a tram stop that quickly takes you everywhere.
Thank you Richard and Lynn for a lovely stay.
The Mann's from Essex.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just stayed once again at the Seagull Hotel in Blackpool would not and will not ever stay at any other hotel except this one ,not only are Linda and Richard great hosts who go out of their way to meet your every needs they are two of the nicest people you could meet made me and my hubby feel special with gifts and cards from them as we were there to celebrate our wedding anniversary have told friends and family about this hotel so expect lots of bookings guys and Richard your breakfast was top notch thanks to you both see you again soon xxxxxxxxxxxxx HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL XXX

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyhoppe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Nicely located right in between the Central and South Piers just off on a side road no more than a minute away from the beach. The Lady was very pleasant not quite sure sure about the bloke, didn't really get him. He does cook a mean breakfast though, Just don't be late for it !! (that's the feeling most of got). Would have expected the bar too be better priced given 2.50 for a can is fairly steep IMO. You would pay less than that in a Nightclub !! I did get the impression that you needed to book the bar, maybe we stayed on a bad week as I certainly didn't get the feeling you could use when you liked. We also had our rooms changed upon arrival as they been double booked. The rooms we did end up staying in were clean and fairly comfortable.

Not the worst place I've stayed and not the best either.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank nmopapisdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just stayed at this hotel. Was lovly and family friend place. We went for my little girls 3rd birthday they were brilliant even got her a card. What a lovly place to stay made her birthday one to remember. We thank u verry much

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayleighjoneslilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Once again excellent visit we stayed mid week with my 2 boys and our stay was second to none!

Lynn and Richard were brilliant we could drink from the bar whenever we liked and the prices were very reasonable. Our breakfast was supurb and great portions very good value for money wouldnt stay anywhere else :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purple222purple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with family and friends for 3 nights.
Booked 3 rooms.2 I was told was going to be ensuit.but when I arrived richard told me that he double booked and now none of the rooms was ensuit.but lyn quickly reminded that she had gave me a £10 a night discount.but the discount was arranged with the 2 ensuits booked for our party.dont seem much of a discount now.
Didnt get richards sence of humor.lyn was always nice and came to talk to us.if wanting to use the bar u have to pre book it first ane even then its not guaranteed. Bar area was very small and at £2.50 for a 440ml can of strongbow I thought it was a bit steep.
Hotel was clean and in a good location. 2 min walk to the sea and in between the south and Central piers.
Breakfast was really nice and a big portions.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JamieT80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week with my 5yr old and my parents and I couldn't give higher praise! The hosts Richard and Lynn made us very welcome :) rooms were spotless great location and have to say top class breakfast . Highly recommended will definitely be returning here!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 864 in Blackpool
410 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 864 in Blackpool
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#7 of 864 in Blackpool
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chelston Bed and Breakfast
Chelston Bed and Breakfast
#43 of 864 in Blackpool
219 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#13 of 864 in Blackpool
629 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 864 in Blackpool
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel

Address: 15 Crystal Road, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seagull Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seagull Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing