We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel - looking forward to our next visit!”
Review of Seagull Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seagull Hotel
Ranked #81 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel - looking forward to our next visit!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Me and my partner stayed their last year and we have only just got round to leaving a review after booking to stay again next week. The hotel was really great, clean and the hosts lyn and Richard were really wonderful - nothing was too much trouble and made our stay one to remember. The breakfast was great too. Fully recommend this hotel to anyone - we have recommended it to all our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adamp499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
51
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The service is fantastic nothing is too much trouble for him . Food is very good . Rooms are lovely and clean . I would recommend to friends and family . Close to sea front . I can't wait to take the family . Richard is very friendly and a fantastic host . This is the second time we have stayed there now . I will be going back . Thank you Richard

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shevskids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on trent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd time i have stayed at this hotel. 14 girls stayed here again in June 2014 for 1 night for a friends 30th birthday.
The hospitality from arrival to departure was great. The hotel is clean, friendly & welcoming. Richard did a wonderful job making sure that all 14 of us were happy throughout the stay & cooked a delicious breakfast for us all the following morning, which certainly set us up for the day!
I highly recommend this hotel & is also great for the price. I shall certainly be booking up again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jodie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A wonderful reception when we arrived, nothing was too much trouble, the place was spotless. Room was immaculate with en-suite. Tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast was top notch. Very handy car park I minutes walk away if you can't park out side. Wouldn't stay any where else know. Thanks Lyn and Richard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisabell96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

April 2014 Another perfect weekend at the Seagull , nothing is too much trouble for the delectable Lyn and Richard's breakfast really set you up for the day! On arrival the kids jackets were wet, Lyn took them from me and had them dry in a jiffy.
The place was spotless both in the communal areas and the bedroom and our on suite bathroom was compact yet functional, modern and gleaming . At £80 B&B for two nights for myself and two young children you just can't beat it.

Room Tip: Try and book in good time to reserve an on suite , we'll worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

have stayed in many a hotel in blackpool but this one is by far the best, from the moment we got there the owners could not have been more friendly and welcoming, the hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are very well decorated and kept in pristine condition, the breakfast is amazing and definately sets you up for the busy day ahead, even my 14yr old son who is a very fussy eater cleared his plate so hats off to richard who cooks it!. Linda was brilliant with the children and made them feel at home and myself and my husband were well looked after too. Well stocked bar and pool table which was great for the boys while my daughter and I got ready :) we cant wait to go back again at the end of summer

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed here in August 2013 with 2 friends on an overnight stay. The accommodation is clean and well maintained. We felt the room was slightly small for the 3 of us. No en suite, which although would have been nice to have en suite facilities, we didn't have any problems with the shared facilities, which were clean and we didn't experience any queues. Full English the next day was nicely cooked. The overall draw to this hotel are the owners who are fantastically accommodating, telephoning for taxi's, storing luggage, giving directions etc. They really are a lovely couple.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanzi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Hurstmere
The Hurstmere
#19 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#76 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tudor
The Tudor
#86 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#56 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
RockDene Hotel
RockDene Hotel
#73 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#18 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel

Property: Seagull Hotel
Address: 15 Crystal Road, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Seagull Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seagull Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing