We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didnt realise what it was until on it”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Comedy Carpet

Comedy Carpet
Ranked #5 of 79 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Didnt realise what it was until on it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Nice attraction but as i said i didnt realise i was on it lovely to stroll along and read but not so good when its raining

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kaggs40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    839
    327
    89
    19
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“funny to bring tears”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Fantastic attraction at Blackpool! I've been twice now and still laugh so hard I'm crying!! Anything along the promenade / beach side is wonderful! Lovely artwork along the way. Beautiful promenade, wide, right on coast but 2 to 3 levels so not on top of other visitors.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank v f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Funny Gags”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Something to read and laugh while you there visiting Blackpool while standing on it or view from the top of the Blackpool Tower

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Comedy carpet jaunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Good laugh and can kill time reading jokes and name spotting celebs who've submitted entries. A lot cooler and larger than the title suggests

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not a comedy club but a carpet of comedy phrases!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Unique idea, just in front of Blackpool Tower. Contains many phrases from many comedians over the years. Really good viewing from the glass floor near the top of the Blackpool Tower. We have zoomed in on the picture n the computer at home and can read everything. Only marked average as there simply is nothing to do with this apart from read and enjoy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Comedy Carpet also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Comedy Carpet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing