We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service from Michel!”

Revolution Blackpool
Ranked #110 of 713 Restaurants in Blackpool
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service from Michel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Visited for our sons 18th birthday on a short break to Blackpool with a party of 7 including our 14 month old grand-daughter.
Had a fantastic welcome and service from Michel from start to finish. He correctly pointed out that children could only stay until 9pm and then, to our delight, ID'd our son when he ordered his first legal drink on his 18th birthday!
The food service was efficient throughout and Michel made our evening much more special than we had expected. He went out of his way to to laugh and chat with us throughout and certainly won over our grand-daughter...particularly with the sparkler candle on our son's dessert.
All in all a great night out made extra special by the personal servoce of Michel....thank you

Helpful?
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    120
    49
    38
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We visited revs pre show for food, and were pleasantly surprised how pleasant the staff were and how lovely the food was.
Defiantly pay are turn visit pre shows in the future and look forward to trying other items on the menus and maybe a cheeky cocktail!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing for birthdays!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

My mate booked us in for another mates birthday and got what we wanted and more!

Our own booth
Food (the chilli was nom!)
Two bottles of sparkly
Cake with firework candle
Vodka shots
Bday girl got to make her own cocktail behind the bar

Probably forgot stuff (we had a few to drink!) but it was an ace night. I always love it in there for drinks and dancing, but will definitely be booking it again for another birthday bash.

Thanks for the amazing service and a really memorable night!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IceHazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The Best Bar in Blackpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Being a local I know how difficult it is now to find a genuinely good bar/pub/restaurant in Blackpool that is actually geared towards proper customer satisfaction rather than just getting people hammered and taking all their money! Well, if you're looking for a bar with good food, excellent drinks, friendly staff and upbeat, fun atmosphere this is it!

We came here on a Saturday night for birthday celebrations. We had pre booked a table, food and drinks as had the best time! The food was lovely and the choice of drinks excellent, especially the cocktails! Our birthday girl was made to feel so special with the chance to make her own cocktail behind the bar thrown in and because the wonderful staff were so attentive and pleasant.

I honestly cannot say enough positive things about the staff, food and bar overall. Very highly recommended, especially if you're celebrating a special event.

Helpful?
Thank ktboo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Excellent hospitality, barman spent ages preparing our cocktails despite them being busy which kept us in the bar longer. The venue is also spectacular - why can't all Revs be as stunning as this one?!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara_Jayne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revolution Blackpool also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Revolution Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing