We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a try!”
Review of La Bottega

La Bottega
Ranked #14 of 871 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 February 2024

Highly recommend this small Italian. It’s tucked away on the northern part of Abingdon Street. Very friendly and efficient service, good ambiance and plenty of variety on the menu.
Found it by chance; will DEFINITELY return!

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alastair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2024

Arrived with no real expectation. Blackpool is rather run down.

Had a very good dinner, very well served by friendly affable staff. What a brilliant find in the middle of Blackpool. Good Italian food, friendly servers and cooks, in a happy city center restaurant. Enjoy it!

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2024 via mobile

Didn’t have a booking but managed to get us in, the food was incredible and great service, we will be back next time in Blackpool!

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2024

Called in on Friday 9th February had a very good and very reasonable priced bottle of the house wine, we both had fillet steak and I finished off with Beutiful granolas and a young and good team staff, we will return

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2024 via mobile

This is superb, clean, friendly, special little Italian restaurant in the middle of Blackpool. The food and service are excellent with a lovely choice of dishes. The friendly staff cannot do enough for you. My partner and I visit the restaurant every time we go to Blackpool and we have never been disappointed. I even had my 60th birthday meal at La Bottega last year and we all loved it. Good luck and best wishes to Alex and the Staff.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Ozzy988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed La Bottega also viewed

 
Bispham, Blackpool
 

Been to La Bottega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.