We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went after reading good reviews”
Review of La Bottega

La Bottega
Ranked #12 of 889 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 April 2024

We were going to the Paloma Faith concert at Blackpool opera house last night and so needed a nice restaurant for dinner and a glass of wine. We looked at the reviews and saw that la botega had very good recent reviews so we chanced it. The restaurant is small and intimate and with a nice feel. The food was very good and the wine was nice without being overly expensive. Total cost mid £50s which was just right for very good food and nice wine. Would definitely recommend 👍

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sightseer604377
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2024

We went to La Bottega after a friend recommended it.
All I can say is Wow! What a find, this place is truly a hidden gem.
The greeting on arrival was warm and friendly, the staff and service were lovely.
We ordered a lasagna and pizza to share and they even offered to split it for us.
The decor was tasteful and authentic as was the food, the lasagna was the best I’ve ever had, homemade pasta and not too filling as it was delicate. The pizza was lovely too, thin crust and well covered. Prices were very reasonable.
The wine, beautiful! If you’re into your wines he has the biggest selection on the back wall.
The owner and his staff were all very personable and chatted to the customers, nothing was too much trouble.
We will definitely return here and have already recommended it.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cals88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2024 via mobile

First time dining here. Had the seafood carbonara and lobster ravioli. Properly authentic and really tasty. Filled cannoli deserts were awesome. Would highly recommend, very friendly host.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Bunglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2024 via mobile

A lovely, authentic little Italian place with great customer service and really delicious food. Absolutely worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank mandys124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2024

Had a lovely meal here last night. Family of 3, serivce was lovely, food was beautiful and very good value for money. Lovely place to eat. We will be back. Thank you.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed La Bottega also viewed

 
Bispham, Blackpool
 

Been to La Bottega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.