We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No booking just walked in”

Twisted Indian Street Food Blackpool
Ranked #8 of 872 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £15 - £40
Description: We are Twisted street food where traditional meets modern where global meets desi and where being twisted is absolutely normal. The vision behind the name is to showcase the wide variety of flavours and what can be made of them with a bit of creativity. Why? Because being normal is boring. Put a little twist on things and they get really interesting so do Our dishes. When we say we do traditional we mean it. Our traditional curries taste just the way they should without the added preservatives or flavours. Originality is another thing that makes us twisted.
Restaurant details
Description: We are Twisted street food where traditional meets modern where global meets desi and where being twisted is absolutely normal. The vision behind the name is to showcase the wide variety of flavours and what can be made of them with a bit of creativity. Why? Because being normal is boring. Put a little twist on things and they get really interesting so do Our dishes. When we say we do traditional we mean it. Our traditional curries taste just the way they should without the added preservatives or flavours. Originality is another thing that makes us twisted.
Reviewed 17 April 2024 via mobile

Seen this on tripadvisor so had to give it a go.
Not your usual Indian quite hip music playing, contemporary style but nice atmosphere, staff really helpful explaining food and how to order.
The food itself was amazing.
pleased with the way it was served and the variations you can have.
Not a big menu so you can ask for specific dishes you may like.
Will be back soon

Date of visit: April 2024
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2024 via mobile

Amazing place , friendly and helpful staff, and the chicken curry creamy butter chicken , rice and chips were beautiful and tasty. Loved how everything was homemade. Definitely recommend this place and we will be back

Date of visit: April 2024
1  Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2024

Great welcome, very accommodating staff who advised when asked. Food amazing. Would definitely recommend. Very tasty

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BJS981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2024

Me my brother and my dad had such a brilliant experience great service and great people the twisted Indian street food was lovely with stunning flavours.I will definitely be coming back , Partha bread amazing, Louie & Finley

Date of visit: April 2024
1  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

Excellent tasty food. Served by Kyle who was very professional and friendly and explained the menu to us. Will come back again.

Date of visit: March 2024
1  Thank dawnsH1230MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Twisted Indian Street Food Blackpool also viewed

 
Bispham, Blackpool
 

Been to Twisted Indian Street Food Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.