We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Ashlea Hotel

The Ashlea Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Ashlea Hotel
Ranked #653 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed here a few years ago with my daughter so when my husband and myself decided to have a night away in Blackpool we decided to see if there was a vacancy at the Ashlea. Anne is so attentive and nothing is too much trouble! We were left biscuits and a box of chocolates in our room on arrival and there were substantial coffee and tea making facilities. The breakfast was the best I have ever had! Absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    1
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
1
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

this is the best b+b i have been to in blackpool and i go to blackpool every month that is why i have book for the next 3 months oh the breakfast is to die for so good and anne will do any thing she can to help you thanks anne see you soon

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

we have been coming to this hotel for years, and will return for many more. The rooms are comfrotable and family friendly and every time we have been they have always been spotless, the bedding is fresh and towels smelt lovely, theres always soap in the bathrooms and tisses and the biscuits and proper size mugs cant go without a mention!.
the owners are very welcoming and cant do enough for you, the lady is very welcoming and wil cater to your every need, an exellent hostess and a sensational cook. the gentleman is quite and can come across moody however he is lovely and funny and my kids love him to pieces.
the breakfasts are extremly filling as are the eveing meals and the hotel bar is cheap and is convienet when you have little ones who want to play.
we took a bag of toys for our children and the owners were more than happy for them to have a 'home from home' experience and leave them in the corner when they were done playing. we arrived late mornign and had some sandwhiches waiting for us in the room which was much appreciated. everytime we visit this hotel we feel welcomed and at home and can truly relax.
thank you to the owners for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed here for two nights as my children were taking part in a competition in Blackpool. We arrived late on the Friday and checked into our rooms - they had very kindly left my children some gifts on their beds and a box of chocolate on ours. They had prepared us a hot meal which was much appreciated after a long journey - the food was excellent and very substantial. Breakfast the next day was again a very substantial and well cooked. Owner was attentive and made sure everything was to our liking. On returning from the competition the lady bought my daughter a gift for doing well.
We were very well treated by the owners who could not do enough for us. I would like to thank them for their care and consideration.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigMoffatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I stayed 3 nights here and thats because everywhere else was full. The rooms were cheap but defo not chearful. The breakfast was average but slow and mother in law is still waiting for toast a month later. The owners, well the lady is very pleasant and cant do enough to help but is not often front of house, the man is moody very rude and did not even smile the whole weekend. During my stay i did raise my concerns about the fire doors not working and wide open and fire extingushers covered with black bags but this was ignored by the management . Overall this is a cheap hotel which would suit young groups that are out all day and night and just need somewhere to sleep. If they swapped roles and his wife did the front of house this hotel would be a very pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Ash Lea Hotel
Ash Lea Hotel
#219 of 856 in Blackpool
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
3,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#230 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#210 of 856 in Blackpool
131 reviews
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ashlea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashlea Hotel

Property: The Ashlea Hotel
Address: 38 Lytham Road, Blackpool FY1 6DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #653 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing