We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to the pleasure beach and clean”
Review of By the Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
By the Beach Hotel
Ranked #64 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“close to the pleasure beach and clean”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was lucky I had a big room my family all had small back rooms with poor view. Kettle didn ach plugs and water was vial. No breakfast in the £50 a night stay you pay extra and its halal with no bacon. Yet the stay was still pleasant . But next time I can get more for less. I'm not knocking the place but not for us.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness. Take bottle water for rooms and mini extension lead
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brummie045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    68
    60
    44
    116
See reviews for
128
113
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We arrived a day early due to our hotel being closed down,young man helped get in a for the night very warm and friendly,nothing to much trouble for them,very nice room, number 3 ,,will be coming again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sazjessali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

After looking at the reviews we were hesitant before visiting this hotel, but it is a really good hotel in my opinion, you get what you pay for and everything you need, we are staying (writing this from the hotel room) in a family room (double bed and a single) , the staff were more than helpful towards us and was always there if we needed any help, the rooms were clean and for a short break is a good price, the only thing that was the bother that the double bed was very springy and an uncomfortable sleep.
Could rearrange the room better as they have got a lot of space to work with!
Overall a good stay, don't let other reviews put you off!
Also across from the tram stop which saves you a lot of money as trams are cheap and free parking at the hotel which is a bonus!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

small room size,asked for a room with a sea view 3 weeks prior to stay and was allocated a room with a lovely view of a brick wall outside the window,also room was in need of a good clean.Restaurant attached was dirty too.

Room Tip: ask for room 13
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Brampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend for a cheap get away. First of all the hotels location is amazing especially if you dont want to drive. In regards to the hotel the room was everything you would need, clean bathroom, fresh bedding and tea and coffee making facilities. It was a small room but cosy and the sea view was amazing, perfect for watching the sun go down. The only bad point was the floor was covered in hair a hover before we arrived wouldnt of gone a miss. Cant really say we got the best welcome from the staff either. However as said before you get what you pay for and for us it was a place to lay our heads and I would return here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed in a family room that you couldn't swing a cat in and was filthy. We were told on booking that there was a resturant on site, this was closed as it wasn't high season???
We couldn't relax as the hotel played very loud music that we could hear in our room from when we arrived at 2pm till late at night. The staff were rude and couldn't even be bothered to ask if we enjoyed our stay.The only plus side was the free parking!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, costing us around £75 (working out at about £25 per night). The room looked out on to the main street and sea and was nice enough. The bed runner, lampshade and feature cushions matched, which was a nice detail. It wasn't in walking distance to the city centre but close to the pleasure beach and places to eat. The staff were friendly, and although there was loud music playing in the reception for a couple of hours on our first evening, the rest of our stay was very quiet.
You don't book somewhere for that price and expect to have a four-post bed and free champers. We got what we paid for, which was a clean and warm room in a friendly and well-located hotel.
Simples :)

Room Tip: With a sea room you can hear trams passing until around 11pm and you can't really see the sea (a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eden G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#43 of 69 in Blackpool
200 reviews
3.3 mi away
New Hacketts Hotel
New Hacketts Hotel
#51 of 69 in Blackpool
554 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rose Hotel and Spa
Rose Hotel and Spa
#61 of 69 in Blackpool
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
982 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to By the Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By the Beach Hotel

Property: By the Beach Hotel
Address: 557-599 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — By the Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to By The Beach a friendly, clean, cosy brand new highly decorated Hotel in Blackpool, the UK`s premier seaside resort. We offer you a home-from-home by the sea. From the moment you arrive you are assured a warm welcome, where you can enjoy your break in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Our Hotel is perfectly located for a luxury break, business trip or family holiday, with modern accommodation at affordable prices.We are offering comfortable attractive accommodation in all our well appointed Single, double, twin and Family bed rooms. We are located in a beautiful prime location of Promenade overlooking Pleasure Beach,Sand castle and just a few steps away from the Sea. Yet the excitment and bustle of Blackpool is within easy reach, with tram and bus stops a few yards away. Rail station and Air port is near by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your By the Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing