We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great weekend at the Carlton hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great weekend at the Carlton hotel!”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the carlton hotel, the service was great, especially reception staff, we had a meal at the indian next door which was fab, you could tell it was all freshly cooked, and food was amazing! We thought that the double room was very spacious and there was plenty room to store the luggage out of the way, the hotel had a really friendly feeling to it, which made us feel welcome, Breakfast was great, only thing I'd say is if you want a good selection then go down a bit earlier as food goes fast and when we arrived about half an hour before it finished food was running a bit low, overal our stay was great, what a fab weekend I'll be back !

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimeehamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sipu20, Manager at Best Western Carlton Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time and writing a review after your recent visit to Best Western Carlton Hotel, Blackpool.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Your custom is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

If we assist with any future enquires then please do not hesitate to contact us at 01253 628966.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Warm Regards
Shilpa Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    410
    212
    77
    45
See reviews for
152
491
75
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Best Western, The Hotel , was Clean and tidy and the service was OK

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long melford
Level Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I stayed here in the August bank holiday weekend for three nights in a seafront view double and as previously enjoyed a very friendly , hospitable vacation. We were looking for plenty of fresh air and exercise walking along the newly refurbished seafront promenade and were not dissapointed. The hotel staff were polite and open to serving guests needs in an instant. It was fun one morning to be assisted with a quizword puzzle by the young girl waitressing at breakfast , she was no doubt a student locally and made the start of the day enjoyable. Remember when staying here or anywhere in Blackpool there are lots of party groups but also remember we were all young once !

Room Tip: A seafront view is not particually noisy so go for it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sipu20, Manager at Best Western Carlton Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time and writing a review after your recent visit to Best Western Carlton Hotel, Blackpool.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Your custom is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
If we assist with any future enquires then please do not hesitate to contact us at 01253 628966.
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Warm Regards
Shilpa Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stopped over en route to Scotland- Room was very good with views of Irish Sea- Breakfast good

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donjmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sipu20, Manager at Best Western Carlton Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time and writing a review after your recent visit to Best Western Carlton Hotel, Blackpool.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Your custom is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
If we assist with any future enquires then please do not hesitate to contact us at 01253 628966.
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Warm Regards
Shilpa Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Clean, comfortable and bright hotel with excellent staff, food, rooms and view. excellent value for money and in a good location with excellent parking. Recommend highly and will be using again during the 2012 illuminations. one of the best Best Western I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Sea view first, second or third floor .... No noise at all and well furnished and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blantyre
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

2nd visit to this hotel in 1 year. I complained last year about the annoying chambre music played in the diningroom and lounge last year,which I am glad to say they have replaced with some modern light music. Well done makes breakfast a pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agnesjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sipu20, Manager at Best Western Carlton Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time and writing a review after your recent visit to Best Western Carlton Hotel, Blackpool.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Your custom is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
If we assist with any future enquires then please do not hesitate to contact us at 01253 628966.
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Warm Regards
Shilpa Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We arrived on a monday and checked in at the due time, the room was lovely with a large bath and nice facilities. In fact the bath was that nice that I had my first bath in a few years (i do shower!) and was totally relaxed. The hotel bar is friendly but best of all is the views from the hotel directly over looking the Irish Sea, which we also did whilst eating the superb buffet breakfast. The whole experince was very rewarding, my only concern would be is how hot the hotel might get when it's really warm as it was warm on relatively cool days.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sipu20, Manager at Best Western Carlton Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time and writing a review after your recent visit to Best Western Carlton Hotel, Blackpool.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Your custom is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
If we assist with any future enquires then please do not hesitate to contact us at 01253 628966.
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Warm Regards
Shilpa Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,850 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
2.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,998 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Carlton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Carlton Hotel

Property: Best Western Carlton Hotel
Address: 282-286 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Carlton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be right beside the seaside! The Best Western Carlton Hotel enjoys a fantastic seafront location, overlooking the beautiful Fylde coast. Though you’ll enjoy the quiet setting of the Northern Promenade here, you’ll be just minutes from the centre of Blackpool and its many attractions. Built at the turn of the century, the Best Western Carlton Hotel boasts panoramic scenery across the Irish Sea, as well as a ‘front row’ view along 12 miles of sandy beaches and the famous Golden Mile! Be our guest in Blackpool. A leisurely stroll will take you to the town Centre and Winter Gardens, and Blackpool’s best bits are within easy reach! 1 mile from Blackpool Tower with 5 new attractions, 3 miles from The Pleasure Beach, 5 miles from Blackpool Airport, 1 mile from the Sea Life Centre, 2 miles from Madame Tussauds, 0 miles from The Beach! There are lots of shopping opportunities nearby in the city centre, and at Hound’s Hill Shopping Centre. Find out more about locations near the Best Western Carlton Hotel. Best Western Carlton Hotel at a glance. Whether you’re here with the family or spending time with that special someone, you can look forward to a warm Lancashire welcome! Our Values: Our aim is simple – we want to make sure your stay is as enjoyable, relaxing and memorable as possible. Our friendly staff will go out of their way to meet your every need, so for the warmest of welcomes, be our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Carlton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blackpool
Blackpool Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing