We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hayden Guest House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Hayden Guest House
Ranked #720 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel was good for the price it was offering. It included multiple communal showers, communal toilets and one dining area. The general cleanliness of the guest house was great, however, I entered one of the showers previously a store cupboard and above the door frame inside was a dead spider and dust lying.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 392James392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    3
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stockport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Tina and Darren only took over this bed and breakfast in Aprl 2013 and are always happy to help you with your stay. Anything you need all you have to do is just ask and Tina will always try and help.

They are both re decorating the rooms without upsetting anyones stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dot t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

A group of us recently stayed here & it was £20 each per person for one night. So obviously your not going to get the ritz! The owners were really friendly & made you feel welcome, the rooms were very basic & abit outdated but what do you expect for £20!! It's in a ideal location & it's perfect if you want to stay in a cheap b&b! The bedrooms are really clean & so are the beds. They also provide you with tea & coffee which is perfect. I'd definitely recommend to someone who isn't too fussy & just wants the basics. Definitely worth £20 anyway!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Well, where to start...We booked a room here a few weeks ago after reading the previous review but they must've stopped in a different place!. As soon as we walked in we we're holding our breath. It had an overwhelming smell of wet dogs...Not a nice first impression. Then the room...Horrible! No bathroom, just a sink! A very noisy sink! Everytime somebody else in the hotel used a tap, a very loud gurgling sound came up through the plug hole. This happened numerous times through the night and either kept us awake or woke us up. The room itself had a horrible stale smell of urine (probably through people using the sink as a loo). It was extremely cold, with no central heating. Just a small electric fire. The heat from that was overpowered from the draught coming in through the ancient and rotting windows. The bedding was only fit for the bin and the beds left us with back ache. It was quite simply the worst place we've ever stayed in...and the room was full of flies too...A garden shed would've been better!

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjeenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Alloa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

we go 2 blackpool every year and the last 2 were the best they were at the hayden the rooms r spotless tv tea and coffee (nescafe) in the rooms its like a home away from home the staff are amazing helpful and friendly couldint ask for more the food is great thanks to karen (owner) and the entertainment stuart (owner) puts on on a sunday is the best it makes the hole weekend we would recommend the hayden to anyone lookin for good clean fun xxxxx but ma room should b pink hint! hint! stuart xx

Room Tip: all the rooms r the same all spotless recommend any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisamarie and a... w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#213 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#341 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#463 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hayden Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hayden Guest House

Property: The Hayden Guest House
Address: 14 Bairstow Street, Blackpool FY1 5BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #720 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hayden Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing