We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fairway
Nearby Hotels
The Carousel Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fortuna House Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$78
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
315
75
22
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
75
22
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairways hotelcoral islandpool tablenext yearhull roadfab locationblackpool towerfull englishenjoyed my staynice stayon arrivaltoastfeel welcomebe booking againfriendly hotelcar parkstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013

we "stayed' at the fairway for a night and had a brilliant time. it was welcoming and had a great atmosphere! David made us feel like valued guests :) we had a good laugh and will definitely be staying properly next time!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holsjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We have just come back from the fairway hotel, after having a lovely 4 days over the new year. There were 9 of us and we were made to feel very welcome, the hotel was clean warm and comfortable with a lovely breakfast to start the day. The staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough for us. We would definitely stay there again when we visit Blackpool.

Room Tip: We were in room 3 which we found ideal for our needs, very comfortable and quiet, but no view from the window.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

room 11. Staff very friendly and welcoming. easy to find. 4 girl party stayed two night and no complains apart from the 49 steps to our room lol great view of tower from room. Room very large room very clean ensuite bathroom. very good breakfast for a £5. will go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

just back from the fairway hotel, 8 girls, we stayed in the lodge just over the road. we had a fabulous time and the lodge is a great place to stay if your in a group everything was made so easy by dave, erica and all the staff from booking to the day we left. it was lovely and clean with all the facilities you could need and most of all hot water for shower which is definatly.. a plus for blackpool. the lodge is self catering but we enjoyed our full english breakfast over in the hotel which was lush, again the service was great, the staff brill !!!! Both the hotel and lodge are in a fabulous position for the bars cafes etc. we stayed here years ago for quite a few years running during the illuminations and bank holidays only to return to find the same friendly atmosphere and improvements which are being made all the time we have always enjoyed our stay and will continue to do so, for a great time with a friendly atmosphere and cleanliness staying at this hotel is a must. THANKS AGAIN to dave, erica and all your staff see you soon love from Julia bell and the girls from newcastle xxxxxx

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank juliabell1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

second time staying at the fairway hotel this year and bookd again to go over the new year now ive found this great hotel i wouldnt stay anywhere else in blackpool its perfectly situated if you want to be near the tower its quiet clean and friendly what more could you want

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews