We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable,well fed, great atmosphere and made to feel welcome”
Review of The Fairway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Fairway
Ranked #70 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable,well fed, great atmosphere and made to feel welcome”
Reviewed 6 October 2010

A friendly atmosphere where the owners Dave and Erica make your stay enjoyable and relaxed.The staff are all polite and go out of their way to help wherever they can.The hotel is situated in an ideal central location for all entertainment,We were on B & B and the breakfasts were superb and generous.Stayed here last year and will definitely be here again no problem.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WIB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    61
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
93
104
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Found the Fairway Hotel, very clean and tiday. Rooms were spacious. Proprietors and staff were very friendly and helpful (especially Chris). Location was good and the boys especially liked the games room. Breakfast and service was really good. When visiting Blackpool again without a doubt we will definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arlene41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

stayed at the lodge as there was a large group, situated near all the bars and clubs.
excellent value for money, breakfast was great, staff friendly, would definately book there again

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globe_trotter1234578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Have to say We were delighted with our rooms ,the food and the friendliness of the staff.
The location is Ideal as its right in the middle of town yet close to the beach.
We will be back same time same place next year
Thank You all at The Fairway The Samuels Mob

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank psamuelsmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scunthorpe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

my wife and i havejust had another great week at the fairway,in dave and erica we must have the best hosts in blackpool we are really looking forward to our next stay in blackpool and it will be at the fairway see you soon,dave and erica all the best pat and tony.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a_martin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abergavenny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We enjoyed every part of our stay, the rooms and facilities were perfect for our needs and more. David and his staff were friendly and helpfull. This was the perfect place to stay to enjoy the sights and atmosphere of Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank t0mc1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Dave was very helpful,greated us at the steps and sent us inside to then be greated by his twin brother Dave? we had a very cosy stay,very funny to see dave drinking his cup of tea out front well cup of something! we had a great laugh at night after coming in from a night on the town we went into the bar only to stay there for hours.I would recommend this place to anyone.we are going back to the fairways this week but this time we are taking the family as well.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank domgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#34 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#337 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#238 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairway

Property: The Fairway
Address: 34-36 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fairway 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your The Fairway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairway Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing