We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy little BnB”
Review of Kirkstall Hotel

Kirkstall Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kirkstall Hotel
Ranked #363 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
South east england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy little BnB”
Reviewed 10 August 2008

Went to the Kirkstall for the weekend during childrens dance fesitivel. Excellent location for the ballrooms and town. Was impressed with friendly owners, clean rooms and large comfortable beds. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. Our only problem was my nan who accompanied us was disabled and found the stairs dificult and the ensuite shower a little too small for her needs (the owners did inform us about the stairs b4 we booked). But for anyone else this hotel is real value for money and I would stay there again!

  • Liked — Comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — Small shower cubicle
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Connabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    15
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
26
19
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MALTA EUROPE
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2008

I visited Kirkstall Hotel for the first time in January but for my husbund is the 2 visit in this hotel .I highly recomand this hotel ,clean rooms ,good cereals & english b/fast ,hot water in the bath/room all the time,coffee & tea in room all the time, very friendly people runs this hotel.I BE BACK NEXT YEAR JANUARY 2009

  • Liked — Every Thing
  • Disliked — Noting To Say
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VANROBAEYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2007

Great Value In What You Expect For Your Money, Friendly Helpfull Staff, Food Was Great, No Problems, Hygiene At Good Standard, Would Highly Recommend To Couples On A Short Weekend Break. Thanks For a Great Service Over Our Weekend, See You Soon.

  • Liked — Location, Food, Value For Money
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lpoolcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2006

Hotel adavertised 'friendly'. Didn't find this to be the case. Some of my party found beds uncomfortable and too small. The only good thing was the rooms were clean but in need of refurbishment. Breakfst was ok but only available from 9 to9-30. Sad to say we wouldn't stay here again

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank trumateam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvia2, owner at Kirkstall Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2007
Browsing this website I have just realised how deceiving and misleading some comments can be. These people who came to my hotel last year were a group who had booked for the Illuminations, which is the busiest time of the year for us, and they didn't all turn up. They were dissappointed that they had to pay for those who didn't arrive. The cancellation policy is clearly stated on the receipt of the deposit. My rooms are very comfortable, we are very felixible with breakfast times and we are very friendly at all times.We were awarded 3 star accreditation by VisitBritain for a well presented, well run and good level of quality and comfort throughout.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2006

A much awaited week end with friends was met with disappointment.

The hotel room was very small and cramped.....you were unable to shut the door to the shower unless you were stood in the cubicle. You had difficulty going to the loo as you had to negotiate a sink first.

The 30 minute slot for breakfast was not long enough for everyone to get breakfast and if you were late you went without.

There is no cancellation policy displayed at the hotel or on the website, yet cancelled rooms are expected to be paid for in full despite a deposit being paid upon booking.

  • Liked — locality
  • Disliked — lackof space
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank skipton_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2006

Website advertised breakfast at leisure in reality 9.00 - 9.30. Nothing advised on cancellation policy. Expensive badly stocked bar. Poorly furnished.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Unfriendly staff
  • Tips/Secrets — Dont go
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank bigbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2004

My hubby and I went to the kirkstall last year with our 2yr old grandson and we had a great time.The foos was very good and plentiful.the rooms were great.I would say to anyone going to blackpool to give it a go you wont be sorry.

Helpful?
2 Thank lindyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 129 in Blackpool
144 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 859 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#278 of 859 in Blackpool
148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#154 of 859 in Blackpool
143 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirkstall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirkstall Hotel

Property: Kirkstall Hotel
Address: 25 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kirkstall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kirkstall is a comfortable family run hotel in the heart of Blackpool and due to good home cooking cleanliness, friendly atmosphere and outstanding value for money, it is very well recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kirkstall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing