We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kirkstall Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
68
16
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
16
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are nicelovely hoteldefinately stay hererecommend staying heretea and coffee making facilitieswithin walking distancecomfy bedminute walkcouldn't do enoughjeanweekendgigglehairdryertaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Reasonable priced hotel with friendly staff. basic room and ideally located. would stay there again on our next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rins2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

In many respects The Kirkstall is a typical Blackpool hotel, I have stayed in many over the years, but what makes the Kirkstall stand out is the welcome, service and friendly attitude of Jean and Franco. A lovely couple who go out of their way to make sure you feel welcome. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluesaint73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

I was looking for a bed and breakfast for one night for me and my brother which i found very hard, but i rang up the Kirkstall and they said the one night would be ok, we did not know what to expect.
We got there early in the morning and asked if we could leave our cases there, Franco said we could have the room straight away, we were very pleasantly suprised about. we were suprised on how nice the room was, clean and tidy, we also had a en suite, the beds were lovely and comfotable the best we've had in an b&b before and the breakfast was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for Franco and Jean. We will be looking forward to going back and staying there again very soon. This was good value for money and we are glad we chose this for our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steveweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

This was our first time venturing away together and it was exactly what you would expect, very friendly owners, clean room, very homely, great location, a nice breakfast and generally great value for money. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and would definitely stay here again. The owners were very kind and helpful even after we checked out they ensured the rest of our visit was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto826700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

As soon as you step into the hotel you’ll be greeted by a warm smile and you’ll be the center of attention by jean and franc.
The hotel rooms are comfortable with all what some one might need and large as well.
The hotel location is super as it’s next to the tower, the shopping center, the casino, and the beach where you can also catch a tram.
The breakfast is great and so is dinner if you want to enjoy home made cuisine!
The place is secured and locked all the time.
No strangers are allowed, so I would recommended it for families.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nasser_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews