We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice hotel”
Review of La Tour

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Tour
Ranked #249 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

me and my partner stayed here for 3 with national holidays it is a very clean hotel. the owner is very helpfull and a really nice person who goes the extra mile to help her guests. the food is nice but not alot to choose from other than that i really recomend this hotel to any 1 and any age group. we would defientally stay again.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 303 and was really quite
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank graham c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for La Tour
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

went on a 4day weekend break with national holidays to the la tour hotel from the minute we arrived till minute we left we were made to feel at home by the manergeress and her brilliant staff
the hotel was spotless the room we had had just been refurbished and could not fault it mealswere very good and well presented but portions could have been a bit larger on the main evening meals the hotel is situated in the centre of blackpool close to all shops and tower entertainment needs a touch more thought putting into it beer prices where reasonable thanks to Julie and staff for a memorable stay hope to see you soon thanks babs and kev a hotel to considerif you are going to blackpool

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Just returned from a stay at Le Tour and was pleasantly surprised. The reception & bar was modern and clean and staff were very friendly. We stayed in room 216 and room was ideal, beds were comfortable all the appliances worked. Bar was reasonably priced and breakfast the next day was really good and quick. We will be returning with our daughter in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ross b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

what a great time was had by all,where there for three nights over new year.Staff fab breakfast great dinners getting there,very clean nothing a problem to such a nice and helpfull staff from the owner to the waitresses,drinks great value.For Blackpool one of the best yet,hoping to return at Easter.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gail l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

A group of ten stayed here for the new year break & all loved this hotel .Its just going through a refurbishment by the new owners & are doing an excellent job the reception & bar area were lovely,bright & clean with good drink prices. most of the rooms are still being refurbished but we were happy with our family room with double bed & bunk beds also 2 televisions & tea coffee tray.We had a comfortable nights sleep.We had breakfast & evening dinner both good size & home cooked food.Location is good just mins from the main shopping area & seafront. The new years eve party was good fun with two singers & a DJ & all made the evening great,then a comedian & DJ on new years night was also brill.I have stayed in a few hotels in Blackpool over the years & I would say if you are looking for a good clean central hotel with friendly staff then go here.We would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DerbyHolidaysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here for New Year 2013 for 3 nights and had a fantastic time, Staff were very friendly and welcoming, Food was excellent. Hotel has new manager and is currently being refurbished, When this is complete Hotel will be magnificent.Entertainment on New Years Eve and the following night was brilliant, 2 singers and a DJ on Hogmanay and a Comedian and DJ on New Years night. Room was spotless,Great location and myself and all my family will definitely be returning 100%, terrific value for money.BEST HOGMANAY EVER.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for New Year's Eve 2013. the staff were so helpful and welcoming!!!! 5*** we will 100% stay here again. Very happy with the room cheap, clean and exactly what we where looking for. Great location. Had a fab night! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !




Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank Animal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#59 of 73 in Blackpool
1,074 reviews
2.0 mi away
Silversands Hotel
Silversands Hotel
#43 of 73 in Blackpool
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#14 of 73 in Blackpool
400 reviews
1.3 mi away
New Hacketts Hotel
New Hacketts Hotel
#58 of 73 in Blackpool
587 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#51 of 73 in Blackpool
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tour

Address: 92-94 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £25 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location close to shops, entertainment, transport centres and more, La Tour has friendly service, comfortable homely rooms and excellent food. Regular cabaret in season in the bar lounge; singles, doubles, twins and triples available. All en-suite rooms (toilet and shower only, no baths), six rooms on ground floor, small number of wheelchair accessible rooms. Lift to all floors. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Tour Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing