We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Tour

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Tour
Ranked #166 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“brilliant hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

visited la tour hotel with national holidays , myself and my sister , new owners and staff cannot do enough for you , place is lovely and clean and no complaints with food, we will be returning in aug for sure .............. thank you to julie and paul xx

Room Tip: choose a higher floor if you wish it to be a little quiter as hotel has brilliant evening entertainm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gillianwil54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    87
    30
    15
    34
See reviews for
77
99
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
northyorks
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very nice lovely staff travelled with my dad and family friend with L/D every thing in the hotel was great bonus the drinks where cheap thanks you to all of the staff at the hotel would recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bear11008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Travelled to Blackpool with national coaches. Stayed at the la tour and it was very friendly! Everything was very clean and had lovely meals. Excellent value for money would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

me and my partner stayed here for 3 with national holidays it is a very clean hotel. the owner is very helpfull and a really nice person who goes the extra mile to help her guests. the food is nice but not alot to choose from other than that i really recomend this hotel to any 1 and any age group. we would defientally stay again.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 303 and was really quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank graham c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

went on a 4day weekend break with national holidays to the la tour hotel from the minute we arrived till minute we left we were made to feel at home by the manergeress and her brilliant staff
the hotel was spotless the room we had had just been refurbished and could not fault it mealswere very good and well presented but portions could have been a bit larger on the main evening meals the hotel is situated in the centre of blackpool close to all shops and tower entertainment needs a touch more thought putting into it beer prices where reasonable thanks to Julie and staff for a memorable stay hope to see you soon thanks babs and kev a hotel to considerif you are going to blackpool

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Just returned from a stay at Le Tour and was pleasantly surprised. The reception & bar was modern and clean and staff were very friendly. We stayed in room 216 and room was ideal, beds were comfortable all the appliances worked. Bar was reasonably priced and breakfast the next day was really good and quick. We will be returning with our daughter in the summer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ross b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

what a great time was had by all,where there for three nights over new year.Staff fab breakfast great dinners getting there,very clean nothing a problem to such a nice and helpfull staff from the owner to the waitresses,drinks great value.For Blackpool one of the best yet,hoping to return at Easter.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gail l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#47 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
1.3 mi away
New Hacketts Hotel
New Hacketts Hotel
#56 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
2.0 mi away
Silversands Hotel
Silversands Hotel
#41 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#34 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
#111 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tour

Property: La Tour
Address: 92-94 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location close to shops, entertainment, transport centres and more, La Tour has friendly service, comfortable homely rooms and excellent food. Regular cabaret in season in the bar lounge; singles, doubles, twins and triples available. All en-suite rooms (toilet and shower only, no baths), six rooms on ground floor, small number of wheelchair accessible rooms. Lift to all floors. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Tour Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing