We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great time had by all at the La Tour Hotel in Blackpool.”
Review of La Tour

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Tour
Ranked #164 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great time had by all at the La Tour Hotel in Blackpool.”
Reviewed 16 July 2010

I just felt that I had to write a review on trip advisor to express my thanks to all the staff at La Tour Hotel.I travelled down to Blackpool with my 2 young sons and was immediately made welcome.Our room was imaculate and well decorated and was cleaned to a high standard throughout our stay.The food was delicious and even my two fussy sons were catered for,which i really appreciated.The Hotel is in a great location and is central to everything you want to see in Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcairns03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    88
    31
    16
    34
See reviews for
79
101
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We have just returned from a short break at the La-Tour hotel in Blackpool. I will most certainly be returning there next year. The rooms were clean and serviced every day the food excellent and served by very friendly and helpful staff. We were made to feel very welcome and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. See you all next year

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank watersr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsall, west midlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

Having stayed at the hotel before at christmas, we couldn't wait to go back. We were not disappointed. Una and Billy, the hosts, make you feel very welcome. The rooms were very clean and warm, with any small problems sorted out really fast.
Once again, no shortage of gorgeous food or extra treats. Every meal was presented exquisitly and the waiting staff couldn't do enough for you. (you just need to remember to bring extra clothes which are a size bigger because of the amount of food)
Mary and Louise did a fantastic job of keeping everyone entertained both during the day and before/ after the evening's entertainment. The nightly entertainment was excellent and varied.
We can't wait to go back for christmas 2010.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bez15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2009

I live in Blackpool and my son his wife and two young children came to visit me from South Wales. They booked La Tour Hotel for four nights bed, breakfast and evening meal. They were allocated a family room which was bright, clean and spacious. Both the breakfast and evening meal were superb and I joined them for two of their evenings. They were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and all the other staff were very friendly and helpful. The entertainment was first class, They would have no hesitation in booking the hotel again. I can also say I thoroughly enjoyed my two evening meals and entertainment. All in all excellent value for money.
Patrick Thompson

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddywaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Well...... i had booked 4 rooms 1 double 1 twin and 2x single, i was in the double and this was downstairs on the ground floor at the rear, the room was cramped very very hot and no way of turning down the temp so couldnt sleep the other rooms were much the same apart from the other rooms were so cold every one was asking for the heating to be turned up, the rooms smelt really bad the decor was from the 60s the towels were so small i had to stand naked and hand dry my self NO food at all i.e. Breakfast/dinner very poor staff service, happy to be home!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliott2k9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latourhotel, Owner at La Tour, responded to this review, 27 October 2009
This guest booked 2 rooms - 1 twin and 1 double. The singles they mention were a completely different booking and it was only when they arrived we were made aware they were together. At this point it was too late to change their rooms so they could be closer together as most other guests had already checked in. All the rooms have thermostatic controls on the radiator - it is up the guest to control the temperature to their liking. All rooms allocated to this party are spacious and furnished with modern fittings in the style of Ikea. Bath and hand towels are typically sized. All online bookings are room only and this is clearly stated when making a reservation. If they wished to add meals they could easily have done so by booking for them at reception. No one in this party complained about the temperature of their room or any other aspect during their stay with us. I believe their main problem is that we had to ask them to be quiet at 4am as other guests had complained of the noise they were making!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

I tried to book our 1 night stay by phone as I wanted a twin room for the children to be next to our double room and was told I would have to book it via the web site but the rooms would be together.
When we checked in I asked about this and was told the rooms were on the same corridor but not next to each other, this upset our young children.
Our double room was poor and the "bathroom" terrible.
Unable to get the kids to settle I later asked for a spare key to their room, no problem but £20 deposit, only to find that our key fitted their room and vise versa???
As we sat waiting to order breakfast we were told we would have to pre pay for it upstairs before we could make our order.
Breakfast was not bad though.
The decor at the hotel could only be compared to Hilda Ogdens front room.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iceberg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latourhotel, Owner at La Tour, responded to this review, 27 October 2009
We ask that all one night bookings are made via our website as this is cheaper for the guest. We have family rooms available to book and it is up to each person to choose what type of rooms are booked. Due to the layout of the hotel we do not have inter-connecting rooms (which is clearly stated on our site) nor do we want children to occupy a room without an adult present. We cannot guarantee that rooms will be right next to each other due to unforeseen circumstances out of our control. In this case we had initially got the rooms together but due to a burst pipe leaking into one of the rooms we were forced to move them. Both rooms allocated were redecorated last year in a modern style using Ikea fittings. We also clearly state that we do not have baths in the en-suites. We have been forced to adopt a returnable key deposit for 2nd keys due to the number of keys that are taken home and never returned. We also ask that as all online bookings are room only, any meals requested are booked and paid for at reception the day before. This is to ensure that not only is a table set for the guests but that the chef can cater for them. This was not done in this case as the group just went straight to the dining room without booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

£42 per night R/O for an en suite double room with Travel Republic
Nice spacious room with good fittings
Easy Check In
Good Location right near Tower
No Parking only £5 overnight within 10 mins walk
No noise which was good considering it was a Saturday

Only downside is a 10am check out, bit early if you have had a "heavy session"

I would stay here again without hesitation

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheapies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#49 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
1.3 mi away
New Hacketts Hotel
New Hacketts Hotel
#56 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
2.0 mi away
Silversands Hotel
Silversands Hotel
#41 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#33 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
#117 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tour

Property: La Tour
Address: 92-94 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location close to shops, entertainment, transport centres and more, La Tour has friendly service, comfortable homely rooms and excellent food. Regular cabaret in season in the bar lounge; singles, doubles, twins and triples available. All en-suite rooms (toilet and shower only, no baths), six rooms on ground floor, small number of wheelchair accessible rooms. Lift to all floors. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Tour Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing