We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marlow Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marlow Lodge
Ranked #150 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ocker Hill, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed in this hotel last weekend had a very nice stay room was really clean and also very welcoming and the food was brill thank ur for a lovley stay will be staying again in 2014 thank u for saving a car park space not many hotels would do this in england as you would have to park on the road

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    28
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
91
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Still here on our last night of a wee 2 night stay we managed to squeeze in before the end of the year our first time at the marlow lodge would return here kath the owner is lovely rooms lovely breakfast awesome we really have enjoyed being here so close to pleasure beach and kath is very keen to recommend great places to eat out in the same street so not far to walk to and foods great there thanks kath for making our stay enjoyable

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank civicton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Me and my partner stayed here this weekend, kath the owner was brilliant such a genuine welcoming host, who made us feel welcome straight away, the Marlow lodge was spotless as soon as We walked in, new carpets nicely decorated, none of those musty smells you normally get, the bedroom and en suite was spotless, clean and comfortable bed, very cosy and excellent value money, highly recommended and will be sure to stay again, and to pass on to friends, thank you for your hospitality :) Tanya n Richard

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tloliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor.

On the whole a pleasant experience and certainly one of the better B&B's in Blackpool. Kath couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. The room was of average size but was let down by the poor shower in the tiny ensuite.

Would recommend to couples visiting Blackpool, it's just up the road from south pier, a quieter part of Blackpool so a good nights sleep is achievable :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fleet
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just back from a 2 night stay with .the wife,very welcoming and friendly,excellent breakfast and nothing too much trouble for Kath.

Excellent location and all main attractions within walking distance,will definitely go back sometime in the future,a very enjoyable weekend away.

Tea coffee making facilitys in the room,and plenty of refill kit available in the reception area downstairs which we thought was a very nice touch(just returned from a Thomson 4* plus hotel and they don't offer this service) so a big well done.

Room Tip: Parking is a little tight,but for £5 per day there is a lock up over the road where your car is secu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrussellwoofwoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We found this place by chance when looking for somewhere to stay for 2 nights and so pleased we did. Kath, one of the owners was lovely, very helpful and accomodating, we would definitely go back. It was close to all amenities but set back enough not to be disturbed by any noise. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was a full english and cereal etc and as much as we wanted. We had to leave early and Kath was helpful with that also.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbly2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of July 2013 and it was just what we needed. It's 5 mins from the Pleasure Beach and about a 15-20 min walk from the Tower along the Promenade.

There's parking available on the street which we found easy enough, the room was nice and clean with comfortable bed. The B&B is off the main strip so no noise pollution to worry about at night.

Breakfast was served as a buffet with toast and tea etc on demand. Full English and cereals etc provided.

Kathy, who owns the B&B is extremely helpful and chatty and gives Marlow a personal touch that you don't get everywhere. I'd definitely go back if visiting the area in future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamousTartanArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.8 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.6 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#121 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#55 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlow Lodge

Property: Marlow Lodge
Address: 76 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marlow Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run hotel which has been awarded 3 stars by The English Tourism Council. Situated in the South Shore area of Blackpool we are a 4 minute walk to the famous Pleasure Beach, and Waterworld complex. We cater for families and couples (unfortunately no single sex or group bookings) with all of the rooms being freshly decorated with a modern outlook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Marlow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlow Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing