We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bed and breakfast”
Review of Marlow Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marlow Lodge
Ranked #176 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Nice welcome when we arrived. Very friendly owners nothing to much trouble, room very nice and clean and breakfast was amazing definitely recommend a great weekend for my birthday treat and a great location

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Screighan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

I cant say one bad thing about this B&B, i went for a long weekend break for my birthday and the owners were so welcoming and helpful with everything. The breakfast is out of this world i haven't tasted bacon like that in years just like my gran use to make. I will not be staying anywhere else when i go to Blackpool. Cleaned everyday and its spotless !!

Room Tip: double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ameliajayne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked this hotel as a last minute thing on a Friday evening ready for a weekend in Blackpool. Katy was very polite and helpful on the phone whilst booking. When we arrived we were a little early and our room wasn't quite ready. Kath suggested a cafe just down the road. It was okay, the food was mediocre and good enough for the price. We returned to the hotel to leave our bags and head out. The hotel is in walking distance of a lot of attractions and we spent the day on the pleasure beach. Kath had asked what we had planned and gave us some useful money saving tips as well as great suggestions and even managed to sort us out a couple of complimentary drinks at the casino that evening.

The bedroom we had was quite small particularly the bathroom but was peer t for what we needed and came with everything, towels, hair dryer, shampoos, tea coffee etc. the bed was very comfortable too. The best nights sleep I've had in a long time.

Breakfast in the morning was a buffet style, cereals, yoghurts, toast or full English and was delicious. The hosts couldn't do enough for you and we're very polite and helpful

Would recommend and would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benji88uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here a couple of times now. Great breakfast, clean rooms, Friendly hosts what more do you need in a b&b?
The breakfasts at the marlow are the best i'v had in and hotel/b&b Kath is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayley0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I booked based on the reviews I had read on TripAdvisor. They were all right, a very pleasant comfortable 2 night break. Kath and her husband couldn't be any more helpful and accommodating. Very clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast was excellent. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tilly201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

stayed here one night 25th april was lovely had good nights sleep no noise and bed was amazinly comfy.Shower was red hot and nice n clean brekkie was nice too .Cath was lovely nice n polite and helpful deffo stay here again .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnjuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Have literally just arrived home after a night stay at Marlow Lodge. What a wonderful place to stay. Cath was lovely and soooo helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The food was excellent as was the service. Highly recommended to anyone who wants a quiet getaway.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, ask for a room on the first floor. There will be no problem as Cath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.6 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
908 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
544 reviews
2.7 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
270 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlow Lodge

Address: 76 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £35 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marlow Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run hotel which has been awarded 3 stars by The English Tourism Council. Situated in the South Shore area of Blackpool we are a 4 minute walk to the famous Pleasure Beach, and Waterworld complex. We cater for families and couples (unfortunately no single sex or group bookings) with all of the rooms being freshly decorated with a modern outlook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marlow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlow Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing