We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of Birch House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Birch House Hotel
Ranked #220 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

lovely hotel, lovely owners, very clean and tidy, great central location to all the shops and pubs etc, had a great time there with 2 other couples, will definately be back as a family and as couples again, will be highly recommending to friends and family

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed here for three nights, after wanting a change of scenery. It was the only hotel we were attracted to on the few websites that we had looked at and fortunately it had turned out to be a great first choice. The hotel is very warm and welcoming and the rooms were perfectly, spotless! Being vegetarians it is incredibly difficult for accommodation to cater to our needs, but thankfully Heidi the host had offered us a lovely alternative and when served the breakfast was delicious. We were so pleased after our stay that when we visit Blackpool again, this hotel is at the top of our list. We will definitely be recommending it to our family and friends in future! Thank you Heidi and Kevin :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

What a little gem we found in Birch House Hotel , hosts Kevin and Heidi always there to help make your stay enjoyable. Very friendly and warm welcome from both , the rooms are spotless and the location is ideal . Would recommend this to all our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josph53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Just got back after 10 nights staying at Heidi and Kevins. This was our 6th stay and would not book any other hotel. They are very welcoming and nothing is too much for them. Breakfast choice is excellent. Hotel is less then a 5 minute walk to Winter Gardens. We are looking forward to our next stay and have already booked for 10 nights next may.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

we have arrived back from our break at Heidi and Kevins what a lovely warm welcome we always receive from them when we arrive it is so tranquil during our stays we keep going back 4 more of the same my wife and I have been coming here 4 years now we enyoy it more every time we come back sometimes it is a weekend break or a mid week break thank you Heidi kevin

Room Tip: check hotel layout on internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joseph h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Just stayed for a couple of nights at Birch House first time visit, on arrival made very welcome and signed in meet both Hedi & Kev gave us a very warm welcome and advise about Hotel and surrounding area and shown to our room. Room and En-Suite spotless on arrival shown where Tea & Coffee makings and Kettle was given a set of keys and then Hedi left. Hotel in area for shows and most entertainment . Brilliant TV service in room and also good WFI in room. Fab Breakfast on the two morning we stayed. At night on return Hotel went to Bar for as couple of Drinks before Bed had a good laugh with Hedi & Kev with family was like home from home a pleasure to be at hotel. There is a good selection of cafes and restaurants around hotel. We will certainly use Hotel again when we visit Blackpool. Thanks Hedi,Kev & family great time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyHelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Just come back from a short break in blackpool with other members of our family, stayed at Kev and Heidi's B & B. This is our second stay and as usual were made to feel very welcome, Kev helped with the bags up to the room and had already called the secure car parking for us. the full english breakfast is top class with endless supplies of tea and coffee and toast, everything is freshly cooked and nothing is any trouble even if you just want a bacon butty. The rooms have all just been refurbished and have been done to a high quality all with en suite. They are all modern and tastfully decorated with very comfortable beds and high quality bedlinen, the towels were changed daily. The bar is open every evening with a good selection of drinks and is open late for residents. I would highly recomend this B & B accomodation and will definitly return.
Pat, Kev and Jodie from Sutton in Ashfield

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 323patb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#342 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch House Hotel

Address: 81 Coronation Street, Blackpool FY1 4PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £58 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Birch House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Birch House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing