We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #12 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Elgin hotel with a large group (we were on a rugby tour with lots of children under 11 years old). The hotel was absolutely brilliant in accommodating all our needs, extremely flexible and helpful. Also all the staff were just amazing, unflapable, kind and efficient - honestly I rarely experience this in supposedly 5 star hotels around the world.
I think this hotel deserves 5 stars for the whole package and especially for the great staff and very clean rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elebeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSeddon, Owner Manager at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Many thanks for your generous compliments. It was great having Stratford Rugby Club Juniors and your families here at the hotel. I believe that we have your Under 11 team and their Mums and Dads coming back next year, so we'll be sure to have more tequila in stock just in case you all decide to dress (and drink) as Mexicans again!
Kind Regards to All
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    187
    44
    11
    16
See reviews for
200
273
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Visited Elgin Hotel in Blackpool twice now and not been disappointed at all , food is great staff very friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble , defiantly will be visiting again soon :)

Room Tip: Been in 2 different rooms and both were good, just a little update needed , very clean and comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nett12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSeddon, Owner Manager at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Many thanks - we really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future.
Best Wishes
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Ok, this hotel is in Blackpool, we were staying in a large group and the hotel was very cheap, so I really wasn't expecting much, however, all of the staff were fantastic, all very helpful from the reception staff to the cleaners.

The reception area was clean, it looked newly decorated and there were plenty of side rooms to escape to. The restaurant served well cooked food and catered for our large group without a problem.

Really happy - I don't think that you would find better in Blackpool for your money.

Things that they could improve: our bathroom was in desperate need of a re-fit -though I have heard that some of the rooms are having new fittings, so this may not be a problem for long.

The parking is quite limited.

Would I stay there again - absolutely!

Room Tip: I think that the rooms on the top floor have already had the bathrooms refitted - but the lifts are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSeddon, Owner Manager at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Hey - Blackpool's a good place - we love it here! We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the value for money. I often comment that a meal for two in a reasonable restaurant costs about the same as a weekend for one at the Elgin - and the food is probably better here at the hotel. I take on board your comments regarding the bathrooms. We did create 8 new bathrooms this winter including one Club Class Sea View (one of the best on the Prom), and two accessible rooms for those with walking difficulties. We have almost refurbished all of our bathrooms over the past 10 years - once we've done so, we'll start again.
I'm convinced there are many potential customers out there who don't realise what great value both the Elgin and Blackpool have to offer. In these times of austerity you really can enjoy a fun packed holiday at very reasonable prices here on the Promenade. I really do hope you'll return to stay with us. If you missed it this time, don't go home without a visit to the newly re-launched Blackpool Tower and Circus - the Ballroom alone is truely breathtaking.
Many thanks for the feedback.
Kind Regards and Best Wishes
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

fab hotel 5 star service from resturant staff well done Tom and team. food and service were great, nothing was too much trouble entertainment was exellent the ricky and paul sang all our favourite elvis songs. well done to the hotel for a really good weekend at a very reasonable price

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSeddon, Owner Manager at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Many thanks for your kind comments - really pleased that you enjoyed your weekend. I'll pass your comments on to Tom and the team.
Best Wishes
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehaven
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

just came back from a weekend break at the Elgin Hotel, it was absolutly great, great food,great room with a fantastic view right down towards the tower,very clean, staff were brill,stopped dbb, entertiment was great ( take that tribute ) this hotel very welcoming great place to get away from all worries, i would even recommend this hotel to people i don't like haha (only joking) nothing but praise well done to all the staff, fantastic stay.

Room Tip: corner rooms are large with great views, ask for room 117
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john_richardson89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed here this weekend, was absolutly fabulous, brillian staff, rooms and meals. Did everything to help. Will definately be going back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmilyBownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

just come back from a stay at the elgin hotel, what a lovely break.
the staff are lovely, the food is top notch, and i must say with the weather being horrible outside
we were hoping that the entertainment would be good, well on the friday night they had a comedian paul james from yorkshire, i laughed until my sides hurt i can't remember my husband laugh like that for years! he was a superb comedian with no bad language or rudeness just very funny and he had a great signing voice too, on the saturday night was another comedian who was also very good but we were really spoilt on the friday night.
we will be coming back for our anniversary with friends and i will be putting in a request for paul james again, welll done elgin 5 stars.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank brendabob62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,097 reviews
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,046 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
3,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sheraton
Hotel Sheraton
#21 of 69 in Blackpool
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 69 in Blackpool
1,203 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#26 of 69 in Blackpool
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elgin Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elgin Hotel Blackpool

Property: Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Address: 36-42 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#9 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Elgin Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elgin Hotel (Large Hotel of the Year Finalist 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 & 2015 - Lancashire Tourism Board) is an 89 bedroom hotel located on the cliffs on the exclusive Queen's Promenade, just one mile north of Blackpool Town Centre. All bedrooms are en-suite and we are proud to offer an extensive range of room type which range from Standard to Club Executive - these rooms even have TVs in the bathroom! In addition, we also have five accessible bedrooms. We offer a wide range of midweek and themed mini weekend breaks, including: • Elvis Tributes • Swinging 60s • Rod Stewart Tributes • Comedy & Cabaret nights • Turkey and Tinsel breaks • Illuminations breaks • And much more! With all this to choose from, you're sure to find something to suit your taste! Bingo and cabaret entertainment can be enjoyed every evening after Dinner in the hotel. Guests on midweek breaks also have the option to take advantage of our free excursions to various locations throughout the year! Return coach travel is available from a number of regions when booked with Elgin Tours. We take the stress out of travelling so that you can start your holiday the right way. Plus we're fully bonded with ABTA for extra piece of mind. Our philosophy at the hotel is very much focused on adding value to your stay. We strive to go the extra mile and our friendly staff are always willing to accommodate special requests. Our commitment to customer service is just one of the reasons why many guests choose to return! • Dinner, Bed and Breakfast as standard • Special discounts for children • WIFI available • Lift to all floors • Car park plus plenty of on-street parking without charges/restrictions • Fully licensed bars and lounges • Accessible rooms • Great transport links (bus and tram stops outside of the hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elgin Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Elgin Hotel
Elgin Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing