We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
621
209
51
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
621
209
51
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elvis weekend turkey and tinsel excellent entertainment great weekend evening meal meal times sea view coach trip wet room weekend break next year food was lovely restaurant staff my mum nothing too much trouble funny girls excellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Stayed Sunday 19th October for 1nt had a lovely room overlooking back of hotel but still a nice room.We enjoyed our evening meal Tom and the other staff are very helpful making sure you enjoy your meal.The entertainment at the Elgin is fantastic we laughed all the way through the bingo and the male singer was best we've seen in Blackpool he could sing anything and soon had people up dancing.The bar staff needs a mention as they do a very good job as do all the staff all friendly can't do enough to make your stay enjoyable.Did try choice hotels this summer but Elgin knocks spots off them there staff could do with some Elgin training.We will defiantly stay at the Elgin in future our neighbours go 4 times a year so that says it all

Room tip: side rooms are a nice size and some have sea views
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank J-Hudderfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Dear J
Many thanks for your most generous review. I will pass on your complements to both our bar staff and last Sunday evening's entertainer.
We do offer our Sunday night 'Two for the price of One' deal up to the 14th December.
We look forward to being of future service.
Kind Regards and Best Wishes,
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

We super time in Elgin blackpool and food was 10 out of 10 and the bed rooms was 10 out of 10 and mom and my aunty like the food too and the bed room love and we will come next year I will tell my friends love from roberts family

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Dear Mr Roberts
Many thanks for your very complementary review. We're all delighted that you enjoyed the food, the hospitality and the bedrooms. Really pleased that all the family enjoyed their stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Elgin.
With Warm Regards and Best Wishes to you All,
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

we were there in may this year and were made very welcome
as we had our honeymoon at the hotel and it was nice to be rememberd
by NS the standered has not changed the food rooms and very friendly staff

see you next year

Room tip: book well in advance
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Hi James
Great to hear from you, and not least to see you in May after so many years. It seems like only yesterday that you were here on your honeymoon!
Trust all is good with you and that we see you again in the not too distant future.
Warm Regards and Best Wishes,
Nigel and All at the Elgin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We have just returned from our first stay at The Elgin Hotel and it won't be our last. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. All the staff were very helpful, the room we had was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The meals were good and well cooked, compliments to the chef. We are looking forward to next year when we shall return

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Dear Margaret
Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that 'Team Elgo' looked after you so well.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Warm Regards and Best Wishes
Nigel and All at the Elgin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Just back from the 60s weekend..that was a family gathering for my Dads 80th birthday..he was made a fuss of and made to feel special.
the room was clean and comfortable, although the window wouldn't stay open, so a book was used.
The food was nice and well cooked,
The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for them.
All the family were very happy with the standard of service we received..
Thanks for for putting up with us.. there were 14 of us..and all had different needs..of which all were met :-) we will be back.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Dear Michelle
Many thanks for your kind words. We're delighted that Dad and the family had such a good time.
You'll be pleased to know that we have ordered a new window for Room 342 - along with a new lift and one or two other improvements for 2015!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm Regards and Best Wishes
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews