We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
584
201
51
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
584
201
51
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselvis weekendclub class roomrock and rollturkey and tinseleach eveningweekend breakexcellent entertainmentgreat weekendmeal timescoach triphalf boardsea viewnext yearwet roomwalk in showernothing is too much troublemy mum
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Just returned from a 1 night Special at the Elgin.
It was brilliant from start to finish. Only 1 night but it was the BEST 1 night we have had in Blackpool for quite sometime.
Everyone was so welcoming and soon made friends with other customers. We had a lovely room which was nice and warm . The food in the restaurant was of high quality as was the staff who served us.
Going back for a bit longer in May and looking forward to it very much.
THANKS NIGEL & TEAM

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cabhappy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Dear Cabhappy
Many thanks for your generous review. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in May .
Best Wishes
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Just arrived home after yet another great break at the Elgin .All of your staff Nigel should be commended for all the excellent work they do from housekeeping to the bar staff the waiters and kitchen staff and reception they were all very helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble. We stayed in a club class double room on the third floor(363) the only minor niggle was the fan in the bathroom which seemed to have a life of its own it came on in the early hours of the morning for about 20 minutes then it stopped not good when you are sleeping the food and entertainment excellent as always and plenty of it I can recommend the elgin to anybody don't listen to the moaning minnies hope to return sometime next year once again job well done to all at the elgin

Room Tip: go for club class if you can
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Dear Yvonne
Many thanks for your kind review and not least your complements about the staff. Really good to know that we all looked after you.
Thanks also for pointing out the problem with the fan in your room - we will soon rectify this.
All the very best for 2015.
Kind Regards
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014

We had a fabulous time, from the time we arrived on the Tuesday until we left on the Saturday. The staff always had a smile and just could not do enough for us. The Restaurant Staff led by Tom and Robert were great,as were the Bar/Entertainment gang. The Housekeeping were almost invisible and if we had a question, the folk on Reception were always eager to help.
The food was really great, plentiful and well presented, (Three full meals each day, with the offer of supper). - - almost too much.There was something going on most of the time, with two artists each night along with the regular Bingo, all of this put together by Nigel and his team.
NIGEL; is it true that when you eventually got home someone reported an intruder??

Room Tip: "Just Book and Go"
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maurice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Hi Maurice
Many thanks for your most generous write-up - we're delighted that you had such a good time over the Christmas period. Great to have such a good crowd of people in.
Funnily enough I did see someone leaving the neighbourhood when I got home and my wife did seem very happy!
All the very best for 2015.
Warm Regards
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

Just returned from yet another Christmas House party at The Elgin. And this year was as always great. Lots of great food and even a real life Santa !! Top marks to all the staff and of course Tom the head waiter and his team. Never been at Christmas ??? Try it. You will love it. Cannot fault it.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank mikie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Hi Mike
Many thanks for your very kind review. Santa was the real deal - I know this because chef caught him helping himself to mince pies in the early hours of the morning.
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay Mike and thanks again for your help with the entertainment.
Very Best Wishes for 2015.
Warm Regards
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Went back to Elgin on 5th dec for weekend. Was given £10 for making our third visit this year. Upgraded to family room (double and single beds) was on third floor with 2 sea view windows.
Again the staff were execellent, food good with full waiter service ( no cavery where you have collect your meals.) Half board with an excellent Sunday lunch was served before getting the coach home.The age group was a bit younger than in september with more couples.
The entertainment was great on both nights. No need to go out in the cold. Will be coming back in 2015 as it is great base to visit Blackpoo and the surrounding attractions.
Ena
Ps got present from Father Christmas

Room Tip: I was in rooms 171, 132 on the last 2 visits
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Dear Ena
Many thanks for your kind review - really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your festive weekend with us, not least the entertainment.
We hope to welcome you back later in the year.
All the very best for 2015,
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews