We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really lovely evening”

Fahrenheit Restaurant in Genting Casino
Ranked #6 of 709 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: FAHRENHEIT RESTAURANT NOW OPEN FROM 5PM TILL 11PM (last booking at 10.30pm) Located with an Iconic building at a picturesque spot on Queen's Promenade, the Fahrenheit Grill Restaurant within Genting Club Blackpool offers traditional British comfort food with a modern European influence. The decadent menu changes with the seasons, and uses the best of fresh, expertly sourced ingredients. The Fahrenheit A La Carte menu offers diners a selection of starters, main courses & desserts with daily specials always available too. The midweek 'Deal' menu offers 2 courses for £9.95 & 3 Courses for £11.95 (Available Sun to Thur only), and you can also add a bottle of house wine for just £8. The venue also offers various comprehensive party packages suitable for celebrating any special occasion. The casino offers a buzzing ambience, with regular live entertainment on Saturdays and specials event nights. Diners can absorb the theatrical atmosphere and even indulge in an optional game of poker, blackjack or roulette. Please note, diners must be aged 18 or over. There are many hotels close by & Blackpool North Shore Golf Club is just a 10-minute walk away.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
136 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Really lovely evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I booked this online after seeing the reviews on ta.
On arrival we had to get past reception! The receptonist took our photo and tried her very best to talk us into getting membership for the casino, we aren't gamblers so politely refused.
We then walked through the casino to the restaurant which was lovely, the decor and ambiance were very good.
We each had three courses which were all fantastic, the bottle of house wine that we had was reasonably priced at £11 and very drinkable.
The bill came to around £55 which was in our opinion excellent for the experience we had.
Very very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    44
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant - slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had a nice meal, however service was very slow. Waited 45 minutes for our meals. Staff did not take drinks order while we were waiting. We had to approach a member of staff. Eventually had our meal served when we were on the verge of leaving. It is a pity as when the food arrived it was very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Food & Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

It was my first time here and i cant rate iit highly enough. Food was great annd the service by the staff was even better, a great relaxed atmosphere in lovely surroundings with the added bonus of being ablle to have a flutter after. Will be going backfor more of the same.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I guess the chef likes mushrooms!?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Looking at some of the full menu prices, I'd feel very aggrieved if I were a regular customer, but I went with a group on a party meal night. This place has positives and negatives, but in short, other nearby resturants offer better value food.

The ambience is lovely. The servers are nice, but there is one host, who trangresses this boundary slightly, to the point you might feel just that bit uncomfortable and not want your picture taken!

I'm baffled at the oh so common occurence, of deciding what you want to eat weeks before you do, but that isn't a complaint, just from a mutual professional standpoint, it isn't required unless you're getting a whole ark of people. What on earth is the chef's obsession with mushrooms though? Mushroom crostini, seasonal soup (which they don't decide till on the night is; you guessed it, mushroom!), so you're a bit scuppered if you don't like pureed animals innards in pates, seafood or mushrooms!

However I do like a good prawn cocktail, the salad part was nice, the Marie-Rose sauce needed that extra kick, but it was nice and I echo the sentiments of others and probably Gary Coleman, a few prawns isn't a galaxy. The main while reasonably tasty, the cuts of meat like gammon, ranged from quite fatty, to inedibly fatty, set aside extra time for chewing your way through this one! Dessert was reasonable, but I'd expect better from here, nothing to write home about.

But despite all of that, it was a nice night out and worth a try once. It isn't bad to the point of complaint, neither excellent to bursting till you can go again. I just wouldn't be a repeat customer, but if I did happen to go with a group again, I wouldn't object.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank W222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Visit to Genting Casino restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I found the food great with the steak cooked to perfection, the atmosphere good having a live group playing and the service very attentive and pleasing.

Overall the evening was a success and could recommend the Fahrenheit Restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victorw789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fahrenheit Restaurant in Genting Casino also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Fahrenheit Restaurant in Genting Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing