We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value for money”

Fahrenheit Restaurant in Genting Casino
Ranked #6 of 735 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: FAHRENHEIT RESTAURANT NOW OPEN FROM 5PM TILL 11PM (last booking at 10.30pm) Located with an Iconic building at a picturesque spot on Queen's Promenade, the Fahrenheit Grill Restaurant within Genting Club Blackpool offers traditional British comfort food with a modern European influence. The decadent menu changes with the seasons, and uses the best of fresh, expertly sourced ingredients. The Fahrenheit A La Carte menu offers diners a selection of starters, main courses & desserts with daily specials always available too. The midweek 'Deal' menu offers 2 courses for £9.95 & 3 Courses for £11.95 (Available Sun to Thur only), and you can also add a bottle of house wine for just £8. The venue also offers various comprehensive party packages suitable for celebrating any special occasion. The casino offers a buzzing ambience, with regular live entertainment on Saturdays and specials event nights. Diners can absorb the theatrical atmosphere and even indulge in an optional game of poker, blackjack or roulette. Please note, diners must be aged 18 or over. There are many hotels close by & Blackpool North Shore Golf Club is just a 10-minute walk away.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“best value for money”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My mate want's to pay more, as we had a really nice three course meal plus a bottle of wine for 12 quid each. what more can u ask? service is brilliant and the restaurant ambiance is sublime. Best way to eat in blackpool.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    45
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Franco makes the evening!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Living nearby we frequently visit the casino as it's conveniently in walking distance. Myself, my girlfriend and my parents visited recently and yet again it was a great evening. The food was lovely, the atmosphere good, but without doubt the head waiter, Franco, made it from good to great! Nothing was too much hassle and never were we without something we wanted! Service can often make or break a meal out and at this restaurant you're in luck!! Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Si T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fylde
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was our second visit to this restaurant and were not disappointed. The menu is very reasonable and the food good quality. We shared a mixed tappas starter-very tasty and a nice change. I had pasta for my main course- it was nicely presented though my only grumble was not enough sauce. My friend had grilled chicken - generous portion which was nicely presented.
The service by France & Natalie was attentive, friendly and efficient.
The bill for our meal including a bottle of wine was very reasonable at £44 - will definitely go again

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twinkle6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Love The Genting!!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We are a local Duo who regularly play at The Genting Club and due to the positive feedback we regularly hear, about the Fahrenheit restaurant, we decided to give it a try ourselves and have never been disappointed. Franco (the restaurant manager) is always a very gracious host and the restaurant has a lovely, warm, friendly atmosphere, service from the staff is never too much trouble.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Recently had the chance of a meal at the wonderful Genting casinos Fahrenheit Resturant from the minute you walk in the staff are all very attentative and caring and professional we were shown to our table and was looked after from begining to end .. Our party all had a different meal and can recommend the steak and the lamb especially.. Jim the GM came and sat with us and enjoyed a meal also with all the staff being so friendly. There are is also entertainment on to, and well stocked bar and even a little flutter to, however you don't need to use the casino.
If you are in Blackpool please give the Fahrenheit Restuarant a try you will not be disappointed.
Thank you Genting and can't wait to return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cranstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fahrenheit Restaurant in Genting Casino also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Fahrenheit Restaurant in Genting Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing