We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eastgate guest house”
Review of Eastgate Hotel

Eastgate Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eastgate Hotel
Ranked #708 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eastgate guest house”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Recently stayed at East gate Guest house with 3 friends, a group of 4 adults.The hotel was immaculately clean. Had a very comfortable welcoming feel to it, the owners were lovely and friendly, couldn't do enough for us, the rooms were perfect for the needs of our stay and the breakfast was at an excellent standard. The hotel is located conveniently for all the attractions close by and isn't a huge walk away after a night out. I would say its great value for money, we were even able to leave the car in their car park which kept any worries to the back of our minds. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will most certainly be staying again the next time I'm in Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chloe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    7
    3
    2
    10
See reviews for
8
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

we have recently stayed at the eastgate hotel in blackpool 4 adults. we can honestly say that the owners of this hotel couldn't do enough for us. the breakfasts are about the best we have stayed in in blackpool. we were even able to leave our car in their car park for the rest of the day even though we had booked out. it is very conveniently situated. highly recommend.

Room Tip: en suite rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel over the years in Blackpool this has to be
one of the most pleasant stays.Comfy rooms and nice breakfast.
Conveniently located to the attractions carpark facilities included
good value for money compared to many of the hotels in the same area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flashbeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Having stayed in many hotels around the area we find that this is the only one which we would actually return back to.
An outstanding b&b to stay in for the money with service to match, the owners seriously can't do enough for you. Anything you want/need they are more than happy to assist you with.
This b&b has always been perfect for what we have wanted it for, situated in an ideal location, near the tower and in the best part of town, parking is always a bonus to us and with ample parking it makes this b&b another obvious choice and great place to stay.


As far as the lack of bar goes (as pointed out in other reviews) who needs one right? Your in blackpool! The place is full of the places to drink.


Bedrooms: small but cosy :-) , the beds are so comfortable and the showers are great. The overall cleanliness of the place is also great, this b&b really is the perfect choice for your perfect stay in blackpool.
And it doesn't cost the earth to stay here, what have you got to loose? Give it a try, you'll be smiling with all that extra cash you'll have in your pocket to go out with. :-)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S999OON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Well what can you say, except should have read the reviews first!!
First impressions were okay, had parking so that was a plus, went into their front room (no guest lounge or TV area or bar) this is where i noticed the dead stuffed fox in a box, not on its own oh no it had a dead stuffed bird in its mouth. Okay some people like that, personal space so personal taste but then you enter the basement!!! This is the dining room, sat down for breakfast (no choices you get what your given) this was a plate of cheap baked beans, 1 tomato, 1 rasher of bacon, 1 small sausage, i was lucky enough to have 3 small mushrooms, and a fied egg!! and sharing your dining room is walls full of dead insects, a display of beetles, tarantulas, giant stick type insects, scorpions and the list goes on. Just not the sort of things you want to be looking at you whilst your eating.
The bedrooms: compact and bijou, like the previous review said defo no room to swing a cat or a dead fox - dusty, TV high on wall so you couldnt see it without getting a cricked neck. Just not a pleasant stay. As previous reviews have stated the owner (a small arrogant man) is not really cut out for B&B in Blackpool in fact I dont think he is cut out to run a B&B anywhere.
Avoid this place at all costs.
Avoid it at all costs.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Lala550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2012

DO NOT GO... DO NOT GO... if it is the last hotel available in Blackpool dont book it.... He is a horrible little small insignificant man, who turns if you have a drink or look like you are having a good time.... accommodation dirty, sanitary towels left in bin in bathroom, he accused them of being mine.... dirty b@@@@@d.... called us prostitutes as we left cos we were talking to some chaps outside the night before....and didnt get back into the B & B cos we were drinking next door (no licence) until about 3.30 on all three nights. his poor poor wife... and his poor poor child.... he shouldnt be in the B & B industry, he doesnt have the personality for it, in fact he doesnt have a personality at all... HORRIBLE PLACE and even horribler (if that is a word) man, in fact i cant even call him a man because all the men i know are respectable caring, thoughtful, and equal.... this person is just the pits, bit like his digs...

Room Tip: do not book any rooms, they are all awful....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 126Lisa_W126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We picked on this B&B when it said that it had parking and vacancies. an odd little place to stay, after a lengthy chat with the owners I began to learn a lot. Its a good place for the night and if you just need a place to stay. However, the rooms are small but beds comfy (I did manage to peer into one of the open rooms that looked nice). After a comfy sleep we went down to have breakfast... this is what let the place down a lot, the cooked breakfast was very poor, I think the bacon was the best thing on the plate and we weren't offered whether or not we wanted it.

Its an ok place if you just come across it but I don't think it would be our next choice in B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L0uiseandJ0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3,902 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#243 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#314 of 856 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
0.8 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#207 of 856 in Blackpool
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastgate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastgate Hotel

Property: Eastgate Hotel
Address: 6 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #708 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eastgate Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Eastgate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing