We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, nothing negative to say...”
Review of The Dukeries Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Dukeries Hotel
Ranked #618 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just returned home after staying one night at the Duckeries Hotel. The hotel is situated a short distance away from the hussle & bussle of Blackpools pubs and clubs. the hotel its self in my opinion was wonderful check in was speedy and was allocated a twin room which was quite big bright and clean. I also had several drinks from the well stocked bar with the prices cheaper than most pubs. Breakfast was served between 8.30 & 9.30 and i must say the full english was amazing and was washed down with either tea or coffee. All staff i found was very polite and nothing was too much trouble and i will definatley return next time im in Blackpool. Well done Duckeries. Sammo from Halifax....

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halifax-referee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

although the location for blackpools attractions was excellent, the hotel was drab, in need of some maintainence and a general update. Only one member of staff showed any customer service skills and she was very friendly....on the final day of my stay it seemed the reception was being manned by some rather young members of the family(under 10 yrs old!) when i complained about being woken up by very noisy guests at 5am the only response i got was 'i hope you told them' not what i expectedthe breakfast was quite good but the waitresses had no service skills. i am glad i didnt pay too much for my stay as i have paid cheaper elsewhere in blackpool and had a much better experience.

Room Tip: book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bcrbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Myself, my boyfriend and his father and sister stayed at The Dukeries hotel in Blackpool, last October. It was the perfect location, situated right near the Blackpool Tower, so great for many of the tourist attractions! We stayed in 3 different rooms, ours was small but adequate and clean, although the only thing was that the shower did not work properly and cant be called more than a dribble! However, my father in laws and sister in laws worked perfectly!
The breakfast was tasty and satisfying, with the choice of cereal and orange juice on top of a succulent full english breakfast, that consisted of sausages, bacon, egg, fried bread, beans and toast! The owner of the hotel was polite and was from the same area as us originally in the midlands, which meant we had lots to talk about! Although when giving out the room keys and the channel changers, she did look at both of us females of the group and told us not to loose them!
Overall, the hotel is in a perfect location and is a warm, comfy and satisfying place to stay, and a great deal if staying outside of peak hours! Would reccomend it for a trip to the lovely Blackpool! :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PriceyandEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

hi folks ,stayed here on the 15 th june for 3 nights withb gang of 30 irish lads ,and have to say the owners done miracles to accomadate us,never a problem to change a room or serve a drink ,wheter it was 9 in morning or 6 in morning she served away,rooms distinctivly average but what do you expect for 100 euros for 3 nights bnb.only problem i had was the owner kept changing her top all the time,if she was at the reception she had a blouse on and if you pressed the bell 3 feet away from her at the bar she came out like dolly parton ,really strange.lads eyes popping out ,never mind that,brekkie was good considering we were in the residents bar all night waiting 4 it,staff friendly service good and overall great weekend,p.s sorry 1 of the lads broke an amusement arcade game in there messing and staff not 2 heavy handed bout it just paid the damages and got on with it no grudges ,see youse again cheers DOLLY

Room Tip: room with someone who doesnt snore,or even better someone who doesnt sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 701trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Visited with my elderly mother. When reception staff saw us waiting immediately changed room allocated to an easier access room. Booked on basis of there being a lift which was swift and quiet.
Our room was small, a double and single, and the room could do with updating but for the price we paid it was excellent value. The bathroom was compact but had everything you needed - 3 rolls of loo paper! The shower was hot and efficient. TV was well located on wall and ample tea and coffee (always take my own teabags anyway).
Breakfast was super, cereals, fully cooked and toast. Cooked order taken at your table and freshly prepared.
Didn't use them but both the lounge and bar looked comfortable.
All the staff were helpful and polite.
Hotel very close to all attractions - perfect.
If you want somewhere just to lay your head and have a good brekkie then this is the place.
Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Dukeries Hotel for 1 night. We stayed in room 27, which is located on up several flights of stairs, although there is a lift available.

The hotel is well located for the Winter Gardens, Blackpool Tower, beach and shopping. The owner of the hotel was very pleasant and helpful.

The hotel is very much out dated and does require a refurbishment. The room we had was quite small and just fitted a double bed with wardrobes. Shower provided hot water in the morning and clean towels were provided, along with a small bar of soap each.
The bed was adequate for a nights sleep and the room was warm. The owner has just fitted new TVs in the rooms, which picks up digital TV well.

Breakfast was ok and there is a selection of cereals and a cooked breakfast. The key is a touch card system and also lets you into the building at night time.

If you are looking for somewhere just to lay your head and not expecting any thrills, then for the price we paid of £47.50 room and breakfast is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Distant_Dreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel from Monday to Friday . I chose it because of the location and very close to the town centre. It was very comfortable, lovely shower and the breakfasts were excellent. I found the staff to be very kind and helpful and will certainly choose this hotel again - it was just what I was looking for.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,166 reviews
0.0 mi away
The New Osterley Hotel
The New Osterley Hotel
#697 of 861 in Blackpool
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boomerang Blackpool
Boomerang Blackpool
#328 of 861 in Blackpool
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dukeries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dukeries Hotel

Address: 86-88 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #618 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £42 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Dukeries Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Dukeries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing