We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Blue Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,353)
Filter reviews
3,353 results
Traveller rating
2,077
904
238
92
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,077
904
238
92
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedspleasure beachroller coastersuperior family roombig dippervip entrancepepsi maxplay stationdvd playercar parklovely hotelself servicefamily hotelbuffet stylecouldn't faultevening mealtram stop
Filter
Updating list...
2,375 - 2,380 of 3,353 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed in this hotel in october. Upon arrival was told we had been upgraded which me and my boyfriend thought was great as we had considered paying for the better room. I then had a shower and the bathrrom flooded; complained to reception and the matter was dealt with quickly and efficiently. The next day breakfast was great, we got there early as advised and it was busy but got sat straight away and there was plenty of choice from the buffet. At checkout we asked could we leave our car for the day as compensation for the flooded bathroom and was told that this was not a problem.
The location was also fantastic right by the pleasure beach and not far from the lights. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and will defitinetly go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Great modern hotel, with all modern amenities. More expensive than most Blackpool hotels, but you get what you pay for. We stayed in deluxe room on the first floor with a slight view of the beach. Adjacent to the Pleasure Beach. The accommodation was beautifully presented and the staff were friendly and obliging. The breakfast was good too. Would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone : singles, couples, families and friends. Go enjoy the big blue experience.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Milgar46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The hotel was quite nice, staff are all friendly and the room was very comfy! Keep in mind that the breakfast room is also very busy, and at times, we felt like we were falling over other guests. The breakfast was lovely, all the English traditionals. The hotel is located a fair way from the attractions but there is a tram stop straight across from the hotel. We stayed as a family of four and had the queen bed and the two bunks for the children. It was more than adequate for us all. I would recommend to all travellers!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozRachel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Never sure what you are getting in Blackpool, so booked this hotel after reading reviews. It is a modern, clean comfortable hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly (northerners mostly are). We hadn't intended to have dinner in the hotel, but after an evening being battered by wind and rain, decided to head back to hotel, in time for last order. The staff were very accommodating, despite being the last in, they didn't try to rush us to order, they were so nice, and the food was lovely.

Good breakfast, and no problems with getting a table, only had a few minutes wait.

A great location, right by the Pleasure Beach, and we were given complimentary passes for the PB. Would definitely book the Big Blue again

Room Tip: Booked a superior double, which had a queen size bed, good size room,. Ironing board, hair dryer and even DVD player provided.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMF84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Spent 2 nights here 1st and 2nd nov,everything really lovely,staff are second to none,we had a superior family room,plenty of space,not 5 star but still really nice,and they do have deluxe rooms which may well be 5 star,one thing is for sure we would always stay here if coming to blackpool,very clean,food really good,we found the price of food,drinks etc were fair,not over priced about the same you would find in any hotel,restaurant or bar and in lovely surroundings and again amazing staff,well worth what appears to be the extra price you pay,there is no risk of any of the bad things you read about other hotels here,which you dont pay much less for.

Room Tip: Top floor if you are unable to cope with children running around above you,but bear in mind it has family rooms so there will be excited children
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews