We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Blue Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stuart Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Colwyn Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waldorf(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Headlands(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,324)
Filter reviews
3,324 results
Traveller rating
2,057
900
235
91
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,057
900
235
91
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedspleasure beachroller coastersuperior family roombig dippervip entrancepepsi maxplay stationdvd playercar parklovely hotelself servicefamily hotelbuffet stylecouldn't faultevening mealtram stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,075 - 2,080 of 3,324 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights here fantastic service all round. It is a gem in a failing industry in blackpool. Reception, restaurant, bar, housekeeping and all the staff are pleasant and would defo stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madcat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I visited the Big Blue Hotel in August 2013 and would definitely visit again. The staff were very attentive, the rooms lovely and the breakfast fantastic. It is refreshing to stay in accomodation where customer service is at the top of the list.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 713Diego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to make the most of blackpool the next day. We got a good deal as we was arriving very late. Good quick check in.we had superier room which was big and had everything in including a cot. Great night sleep in the bed followed by a fantastic breakfast. Its basic breakfast buffet but the best i have ever had. It had loads of hot and cold food available. Only downside is had to be out car park by 1pm other times we been wr could stay all day.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antnbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times now and the food is good, the staff are great, its close to everything for the kids. I would go back again and again. If you don't mind a little noise from the Pleasure Beach, then rooms to the rear are fine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keiran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Have stayed in this hotel twice both in upgraded room first time the room was an upgrade without being told which was a nice surprise and on our recent visit, Feb 2013, we payed and extra tenner per night for it well worth it!

Rooms are lovely and quiet, beds comfy, seating area nice and bathrooms are nice too. Rooms are very clean too as is rest of hotel!

Bar area is small but nice, on recent visit we had afternoon tea it was very nice. On both occasions we have eaten at the hotels restaurant food is really great and nicely priced. Room service is good too and breakfast at the restaurant is fantastic and help yourself to a much as you want.

staff are all great too! Would recommend!

Room Tip: Upgrades are worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David0ff82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews