We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,485)
Filter reviews
3,485 results
Traveller rating
2,177
926
245
93
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,177
926
245
93
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedspleasure beachroller coastersuperior family roombig dippervip entrancepepsi maxdvd playercar parklovely hotelself servicefamily hotelbuffet stylecouldn't faulttram stoprestaurant staffevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
2,137 - 2,142 of 3,485 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay here we where quickly booked in and given our rooms it said we couldn't book in until 3pm we arrived at 1pm and given our room very good service our rooms where very comfortable breakfast very enjoyable plenty of choice. There is also a large car park so no problem trying to find somewhere to park we will stay at the big blue again excellent service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Arrived Friday tea time and parked up, car park was busy but still room around the side of the hotel and free which is a bonus. Check in was quick and we were soon in our room which was lovely very modern was a really big bed! The hotel has lots of little extras that many hotels have stopped inc biscuits and lots of milk for a cuppa no skimping. The TV had a dvd player and for a small deposit you can hire films for the night. The room was clean as was the bathroom and the shower was one of the best I've used in a hotel really powerful.
We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening but had a few drinks £4 a pint which is quite steep but it was in lovely surroundings. Vending machines in the hallway were handy for late night nibbles. We did have breakfast which was good but not amazing its self service for everything including getting drinks which I personally don't like as you feel like your up and down every two minutes. BUT we paid £59 through lastminute mystery rooms (although it was easy to work out which hotel) and we saved £11 by booking this way. I would recommend if staying this side of town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyrosenalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We came here as 2 families during half term to go to the pleasure beach and see the illuminations. We arrived early so stored our luggage and reception sold us discounted wrist bands to enjoy the pleasure beach until the rooms were ready.
When we arrived back, check in was efficient and the rooms were ideal. The lift was tiny but essential with cases, prams and children so that took a couple of trips.
Breakfast was really busy and we had to wait a while for a table but everyone had the same idea of getting down late.
Overall I would recommend as a great way of seeing Blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank197537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Overnight stay at the hotel which benefits both from a 24hr bar and also 24hr room service of a selection of simple food. It's an outstanding hotel in comparison to what is in the area. It is a good proximity to the beach and other local attractions. Helpful staff

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times on business and this is my preference every time. The hotel is large but the rooms are lovely, the staff are friendly and the food is very good although may be on the more expensive side if you were eating in every evening. One of the best hotel breakfasts ive had, plenty of choice, serve yourself.

This is right next to the theme park and as a business traveller by the time I get to the hotel the theme park is nearing closure time, the only downside can be if the park is open and you have a room facing the park it can be slightly noisey in the summer when the window is open. However that said the staff have always asked me which side I wanted a room at.

It is a long walk up the pier towards the blackpool tower end but great if you like a walk along the front and with the new work that has been undertaken on the prom it is a pleasant walk. For those that prefer not to walk jump on a tram which you can get just over the road from the hotel.

Great place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews