We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,560)
Filter reviews
3,560 results
Traveller rating
2,224
946
253
93
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,224
946
253
93
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds pleasure beach roller coaster superior family room big dipper vip entrance pepsi max play station dvd player car park lovely hotel family hotel buffet style couldn't fault restaurant staff evening meal tram stop
Filter
Updating list...
2,208 - 2,213 of 3,560 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

the vending machine and one of the lifts was out of order for all of our 24 hr stay..and the wifi was not working most of the time either.
thats where the bad news ends..this is a classy comfortable well positioned hotel that is good value for money and the breakfast is the best we have had in the uk.
free newspapers,freindly staff and we got the exact room we wanted.
be warned blackpool virtually closes down in the winter possibly till xmas.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank trev1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Room was good but smaller than I expected given we had booked a delux room.

Had dinner in the restaurant food was good value for money but restaurant lacked atmosphere.
Would stay again but only if I was going to the pleasure beach

Room tip: Ask for one facing the park
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuttytroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed for 1 night,as we were up to see Bob Dylan,arrived early but we were checked in and were upgraded.The room was spacious,clean,with a big bed,also coffee,tea making in the room.The breakfast was very good,plenty of choice,all this for £65,will use again if i am up that way,EXCELLENT..

Room tip: Try to get a good deal as we did,there are offers on their website.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ostrogoths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

In Blackpool for the (excellent) Bob Dylan Concert, we did extensive research for a habitable hotel in Blackpool and we were not disappointed

Price was good, all the staff extremely friendly and efficient, everywhere very clean and well maintained.

The room was large with a bunk bed section by the door a good bathroom with a powerful shower and big bed ( two singles velcroed together ) Only criticism would be the mattress which had seen better days. View from the window was the Big One which would be brilliant for children

The bar had a good atmosphere and breakfast was very good

The location is excellent, away from the centre. It is a 2 mile walk to the tower which we did 3 times along the beautifully done up new prom. However, the ( shiny new) trams even in November go every half an hour. £2 per person to the tower

Happy to recommend

Room tip: View of the pleasure beach wold be excellent for children. Would avoid a ground floor room
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxxyxxyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay here we where quickly booked in and given our rooms it said we couldn't book in until 3pm we arrived at 1pm and given our room very good service our rooms where very comfortable breakfast very enjoyable plenty of choice. There is also a large car park so no problem trying to find somewhere to park we will stay at the big blue again excellent service.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews