We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Blue Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stuart Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Colwyn Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waldorf(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Headlands(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,325)
Filter reviews
3,325 results
Traveller rating
2,058
900
235
91
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,058
900
235
91
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedspleasure beachroller coastersuperior family roombig dippervip entrancepepsi maxplay stationdvd playercar parklovely hotelself servicefamily hotelbuffet stylecouldn't faultevening mealtram stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,908 - 1,913 of 3,325 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stay at The Big Blue hotel for 2 nights in April and it was great. Staff are so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was excellent, room was clean and great fun for the kids as we had a family room. Another family room had a deluxe double and it was gorgeous!. No complaints at all about this place. And the early Pleasure Beach entry was a total bonus!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Big Blue on the 12th April and have to say the stay was lovely. Very clean, welcoming and the room was lovely! We had a rollercoaster as our view right outside our window! The room is very modern with a nice fire feature. Very cosy and comfy. Bathroom very clean. Didn't go down for breakfast as preferred to have a lie In but our friends did and said they couldn't fault it. Loved this hotel and in future wouldn't stay anywhere else in blackpool.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank kirstie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from Thursday until Sunday. Lovely clean hotel was told on booking no sea view for any room. Real do when looking out window we could see the sea. This was room 302 if you'd like to see a view of the sea. Breakfast is good but need to be before 9am if you don't want to Que.. Pleasure Beach included in our deal so good deal. Only complaint towels are very small, I like a bath towel on holiday. The evening meals are ok big I felt over priced for sausages £14:, pork belly was £15:, and my carrots were very dried out. Still enjoyed the time there. They could do to put children on lower floors and couples higher to reduce noise in a morning. Some parents have no consideration for sleeping guests. Again though not the hotel' s fault. All in all a good hotel to stay in Blackpool.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sherrywells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I took my mother and 2 children for 2 nights last week. We were allowed to check in as soon as we got there (2 hours before we should have), as requested we had twin rooms next door to each other. The staff really were fantastic; helpful, cheerful and very friendly. We ate in the restaurant one of the nights and the food was lovely, again really helpful staff happy to swap things around for us from the menu. Breakfast was great, everything to choose from & good quality too - we couldn't see any green tea but the waiter produced some as soon as we asked. We were a bit later to breakfast on day 2 (9am) and we had to wait for 15 minutes for a table so if that would annoy you, make sure you get down there for 8 (as we did on day 1) and you will probably walk straight in. All in all a marvellous hotel and I would definitely stay there if we returned to Blackpool. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: We didn't request any specific room but on a second visit I'd ask to overlook the pleasure beach I think.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We've stayed in a variety of Blackpool establishments over the years, some good, some grim. but this is the absolute hands down best. If you can afford it then go. The rooms overlooking the pleasure beach are fantastic. We spent an hour one afternoon just chilling in the room with the kids watching the Big One go past, it was magic. Added to this the kids bunk beds and own area is fantastic, our big double was very comfy, the bathroom was gorgeous. It was perfect - except for the dirty windows! Breakfast was good and staff throughout the hotel very friendly. We got our pleasure beach wrist bands with the hotel and it was great perk to miss the queues and go through the hotel#s own entrance.
Would highly recommend and would love to go back. It'll be hard staying anywhere else now..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyann38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews