We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Blue Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fortuna House Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,354)
Filter reviews
3,354 results
Traveller rating
2,077
905
238
92
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,077
905
238
92
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedspleasure beachroller coastersuperior family roombig dippervip entrancepepsi maxplay stationdvd playercar parklovely hotelself servicefamily hotelbuffet stylecouldn't faultevening mealtram stop
Filter
Updating list...
1,805 - 1,810 of 3,354 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in August booked a delux double and on.arrival we were upgraded to a deluxe suite and it was lovely. We were also given free passes to the pleasure beach.staff were very helpful. Brekfast was also fantastic quality. Only negative is that it's a little bit out of the centre of Blackpool. It'd be best if it were the other side of the pleasure beach but that said it has to be there because of the space for parking etc. I would defiantly go back wish we stayed longer

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Brilliant family hotel...great facilities maintained to a very high standard. And great staff too...especially Emma Brough who gave my son a yogurt one lunchtime at no extra charge... The breakfast buffet is also excellent. Great variety, great quality and plenty of it. But the best bit is probably the fact that you can buy wristbands for the pleasure beach at hotel reception. Also, you have your own private entrance and so can skip all the queues...superb...

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back facing the pleasure beach. During the day the rollercoasters run past about 20ft away...kids will love it...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank graham k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is excellent. We arrived on Sunday and check in was very quick. Stayed in a family room overlooking the park which the kids loved. The room was faultless, very big and modern.
The tea and coffee and hot chocolate in the rooms is a very nice touch and the kids enjoyed a cup of hot chocolate and biscuits every night. All the staff were friendly and helpful a special thanks to Tom on reception who is excellent at his job. The park itself was great fun and we availed of the hotels private entrance which opens at ten o clock but most of the rides in the park don't start till half ten.Breakfast in the hotel was very good with all the usual choices.The tram runs from near the hotel and was a cheap way of getting around Blackpool.Overall a great stay and would love to return.

Room Tip: High room with a park view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chocotuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just returned after spending two nights in family room over looking the park itself. Beautiful modern room with bunk beds which were seperated from the main double bed by the bathroom which itself was superb. My daughter loved her own TV and the fact there were two, one on eye level for each bed, meant she could keep swapping. We did not have dinner in the hotel but the breakfasts were excellent. Everything was self serve but the quilts was faultless. Nice bar and outside seating area for those who wanted to smoke or take in the evening sun. Staff all friendly and efficient. We will defiantly be returning!

Room Tip: If possible, but a room over looking the pleasure park as it's the most unusual view!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank petegildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed one day at Bigblue hotel with another two families we all are happy about evrything in the Bigblue hotel. staff were nice and helpful and rooms were very clean and comfortable and except that bunkbeds were very short that my ii year old, elder son was not able fit in to the bed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lalani I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews