We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”
Review of Canasta Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canasta Hotel
Ranked #223 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Julie and I stayed at the Canasta this weekend for our first wedding Anniversary. We have been going to the Canasta for a number of years of which we enjoy very much. The team always makes us welcome as they do with all their customers. A big thank you to Dougie and Mandy for the surprise Anniversary cake and to Karla, Daniel and Doreen for being great hosts see you all again soon.

Room Tip: Treat youself and stay in room 6 Honeymoon Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thanks David. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Just spent the weekend at this Fabulous, fun and friendly little hotel. I can't think of anything negative. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Blackpool and we will defo be back again :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShelleyL0uise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thanks Shelley Louise. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed at the Canasta for a long weekend with family members. Parking, as described is at a premium, but is more than adequate. Staff were really friendly, especially Doreen who was a laugh a minute. Breakfast was fantastic, well cooked, well presented and will satisfy the largest of appetites. The karaoke night was so much fun, even though there weren't that many guests staying that weekend, my family had a great night.
The room we had was clean and comfortable, although turning the shower on and off did require some strength, overall, the room we had could use a redec. A nice friendly hotel which I would use again,

Room Tip: Seaview room on the top floor, nice wide windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thanks Ian for your honest review. Yes - we plan on refurbing as many rooms as we can this winter. Some have been done - with so many it an ongoing process. I'm pleased we're getting it right for you and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

just stayed at your b&b 27th to 29th. price good. room (as described) cosy. yes. parking not great but does explain this when booking.18 spaces and 30 rooms easy to work out that 1.
tram service right out side is great, 3 day pass to jump on and off as you please great.
kareoke frid and sat great. we dont sing and werent forced to either which was nice
bar service pleasent polite and a nice cold pint.
great tea and coffee all day free too.
breakfast huge.toast tea cereal and cooked breaky. lovely
2 minor niggles that dont merit being mentioned here which is why its getting 4/5
when we come back to b'pool il get a sea view next time.
scott and shona room 12

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Hi Scott and Shona. Thanks for your honest review. Minor niggles - you should have mentioned them on here....I certainly don't mind constructive criticism and usually will thank you for it. Thanks for your business and we're so pleased you'll be coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very enjoyable stay made more so due to the Freindly staff especially carla who was our barmaid .rooms clean breakfast amazing and the price outstanding . Once again we cant thank you enough for making our break special.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelley_hayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Well thanks very much Shelley!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Canasta is a Sea view B/B right on the North Shore promenade and we have just got back from a 3 nights stay, this is the second time we have stayed here, despite the fact that the weather was a bit wet and windy, the greeting we had was as usual very warming. The breakfast were fulfilling, the rooms were clean and tidy and the staff were friendly, it also has a licensed bar, which is convenient for a night cap, all in all a very nice break, thanks again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AndyPandy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thanks very much Andy Pandy :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Our 2nd visit to this hotel, the last time we stayed was a few years ago. A nice hotel with a homely, personal touch. Will stay here again next time we have another little stay to Bpool planned.

One request/criticism though. Would it be possible to store our bags more securely when we arrive mid morning rather than leaving them in the lounge please? After checking in & going out for the day we came back to find our luggage was still in the bar area unsupervised with no staff around. Could they be stored round the back, by the kitchens, out of sight please?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
885 reviews
2.7 mi away
Stuart Hotel
Stuart Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#10 of 15 in Preston
615 reviews
4.7 mi away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
570 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canasta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canasta Hotel

Address: 288-290 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £38 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canasta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
31 en suite bedrooms (10 with sea views) located on the seafront within 10 minutes walk from the Blackpool Tower. Family run hotel - very friendly and meticulously clean. No stag or hen parties. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing